Visitor Reviews of Shenavallie Farm - Overall Rating 4

matthieu hibelot, France - 16th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Great room and breakfast, hospitality was good, I was just expected a farm with some animals, maybe I miss understood, but that why i choose this Guesthouse

Location

No comment supplied


R.Pavitt - 10th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent accommodation, excellent breakfast, helpful and friendly host

Location

No comment supplied


suzanne, Leeds, Yorkshire - 1st August 2010
Rating

Comment

Room clean and well stocked at all times. Host warm and welcoming willing to help with any problems and queries about areas to visit etc.

Location

Plenty of different attractions within hours drive particularly enjoyed Inverary.


Amanda, Enniskillen/ Northern Ireland - 27th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was excellent. It was very clean and well maintained. The facilities included an upstairs lounge with a balcony, which was lovely. Hospitality was also excellent and the breakfast was delicious. The only things missing were Highland Cows, which we hoped we would have seen on the farm ,or in the local area.

Location

Oban has quite a few tourist facilities. We enjoyed the go-karting at Tralee, Atlantis Leisure Centre facilities and the Museum. The Chocolate Company was also interesting although the viewing window and men making the chocolates were a bit disappointing for children who have read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! McCaigs tower is a lovely historic attraction but could be improved if it was landscaped inside with flower beds etc. A few good souvenir shops. Overall we had a great holiday.


Kath McCrorie - 17th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Comfortable and well appointed but not so cheap. on balance 'good'.

Location

Nice situation. Lots to see nearby.


JOHN ROTHWELL, Southport, England - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent food, hospitality and accomodation,facilities superb, would have given 5 stars if not quite so far off main road.

Location

No comment supplied


juleann miller, Davenport, Iowa, USA - 8th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Our favorite stay. Family room nice for family of four. Welcoming accomodations. Scrumptious breakfast. Loved visiting the surrounding farm and beach area. Highly recommend to others.

Location

We stayed two nights so we could also visit the Isle of Iona. Easy day travel and return to our comfort B & B. Enjoy being out of the hustle and bustle of the city.


Scott Shanks, Glasgow - 5th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Lovely accomodation, beautiful peaceful location and a great breakfast each morning to keep you going all day! Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Lots of wildlife to be seen around the farm and their prize winning highland cattle too. Wish I'd had more time to explore.

Location

Great base to explore the area around Oban, and Argyll in general. I was hoping to see lots of wildlife, and in particular some of the rare butterflies only found in that part of Scotland and wasn't disapointed! Chequered skippers and Marsh Fritillary butterflies were a real treat.


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Shenavallie Farm
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.