Visitor Reviews of Sheep Fank Cottage B&B - Overall Rating 4.5

Beryl Donovan, Cupar Fife - 19th June 2016
Rating

Comment

The whole experience of Sheep Fank Cottage was excellent, the way you are greeted, the rooms with a nice chair to sit in as well as comfortable beds and lovely views from the windows. The breakfast provided by Jane I should think deserves a Mitchelin star.

Location

During the day visit the harbour and taste some of the Local Shellfish near the Caimac Ferry Office


Charlie Jack - 17th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Lovely bright large bedroom - comfortable bed - high standard of cleanliness. Tea/Coffee facilities plus biscuits! Excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Outstanding host, Jane, nothing too much trouble. Would most definately recommend to friends.

Location

No comment supplied


Geoff Neeson, USA - 18th August 2015
Rating

Comment

A wonderful B&B in a beautiful setting. The hosts were both capable and pleasant.

Location

Convenient to Oban and all the ferries to the isles.


Linda davison, Sunderland - 15th June 2015
Rating

Comment

The size and furnishing of the room was first class,the quality of bedding and comfort of the bed makes thus place stand out ! Then there is the beautifully cooked breakfast cooked by Jane who only uses prime produce and finally the stunning views from every window we never tired of looking at the scenery lying in bed at 2300hrs looking out at the night sky is something I will never forget

Location

A trip over to the islands from oban was the highlight of our holiday we went to mull Iona and Staffa ,also a trip of approx 15 miles to arduaine gardens where the stunning floral display was worth the effort of the drive but the is so much to see in this area ,as for eating we ate at "The Barn" Coast and the waterfront Fishouse restaurants all of which gave us wonderful meals


Joni Coombe, Oban, Scotland - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Every thing was very cozy and comfortable. Jane provided and wonderful breakfast for us. And she gave us recommendations for sight-seeing. Jane was fabulous. Made us feel right at home.

Location

We took the ferry over to Straffa. Saw Finlay Cave then over to another island to see the Puffins. An all day trip. So wonderful!


Christine Eddy, USA - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Less than ten minutes in the countryside outside of Oban you'll find a lovely, modern room in a lovely location run by knowledgeable hosts who are clearly passionate about the Argyll Region. In hindsight, I wish we'd talked to them before planning our Scotland itinerary - they are a wealth of knowledge on what to see that doesn't make the guidebooks. And make sure to try the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, with a side of porridge - absolutely the most delicious we had during our travels. Great reasons to come back!

Location

Sunset at the Oban waterfront or from the "coliseum" above the town; family-friendly dinner at Piazza on the pier for people- and boat-watching.


mr g r simpson - 24th July 2014
Rating

Comment

excellent value accommodation very clean we were made very welcome excellent breakfeast

Location

a visit on the ferry is worth while


mrs Anne Vallat, Solihull - 21st July 2014
Rating

Comment

the bedroom was really spacious. the breakfast was a delight, the choice was wide, the Scottish black pudding and the Scottish pancake were delicious.

Location

thanks to the OS Landranger map 49 we rode our bicycles through some very nice small roads to the Dunstaffnage castle, the McCaig's tower and the country side.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Sheep Fank Cottage B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.