Visitor Reviews of Seton Guest House - Overall Rating 3.4

Margaret gilbert, ireland - 1st June 2009
Rating

Comment

room and food were reasonable but there could have been more ventilation in the bathroom. family run B&B very friendly. breakfast time very early 8-9 a.m. daily. checking out time too early 10 a.m. all said and done a positive experience

Location

location excellent close to city centre easy to access night life minutes from local train station and fifteen minutes from a main city train station queen st station. we attended heineken cup final in Edenburgh and that was the main purpose of our visit so we did not go sight seeing or to many tourist locations.


michelle Findlay, dundee - 30th May 2009
Rating

Comment

good value for money, nice room, staff very friendly and helpful

Location

good area of the city easy to find


Vimalen Ungapen, Manchester - 21st March 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was of a good size, it was also very clean and felt welcoming. The bed was comfortable, and all the necessary amenities were there (i.e. kettle, cups, tea/coffee/sugar,hairdryer, regularly replaced clean towels). The scottish breakfast was excellent and was definitely something that my wife and I looked forward to each morning. Best of all was the hospitality we received from our hosts. Overall, excellent value for money and we're certainly glad we chose to stay at the Seton Guest House.

Location

The Seton Guest House is conveniently located, situated less than a five minute walk from Bellgrove rail station. From there the frequent train service gets you to Glasgow Queen Street station within 5 minutes. This made it an ideal base from which to explore all that Glasgow has to offer.


Joćo Santos - 16th September 2008
Rating

Comment

I found Seton Guest House a good two stars B&B. The owner was very nice and the breakfast was very good.

Location

No comment supplied


Elizabeth Welch, Auckland, New Zealand - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Comfortable ensuite room. Great breakfast. Value for money. Handy to everything although we had difficulty locating this b & b without a local map.

Location

Only five minutes to the train which was very convenient. Walked 'Merchant City Trail, aftertoon tea at Willow Tearooms, shopped in Buchanan Street, visited Museum of Transport and spent a day at Burrell Collection.


Heiko Nonaka, Stuttgart - 16th August 2008
Rating

Comment

good access to the city, very nice hosts!

Location

No comment supplied


Lynelle Skidmore, Australian - 21st July 2008
Rating

Comment

The breakfast was good and the room was satisfactory but rather cramped. The bathroom was quite good and the owner was helpful. The location was convenient

Location

There were several good restaurants nearby as well as a train station and also a laundromat


Martin Hill, Colchester - 7th July 2008
Rating

Comment

It was Ok but fairly basic, although clean the standard of finish was not good specially the bathroom. Handwash only no soap or shampoo provided but were given tea and coffee facilities. Not much choice with breakfast and had the distinct impression that we were expected to finish quickly and be off.

Location

about a mile from city centre so OK location. Very good city to visit.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Seton Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.