Visitor Reviews of Seton Guest House - Overall Rating 3.4

G Haggenmiller, Germany - 12th September 2013
Rating

Comment

ereverything has nearly been ok

Location

No comment supplied


T Menegaldo, Italy - 27th August 2013
Rating

Comment

It would have ben rated Excellent but owners not so friendly

Location

No comment supplied


Catherine, Dusseldorf, Germany - 22nd August 2013
Rating

Comment

Reasonable accommodation for price. However, we found the beds uncomfortable. Stayed four nights and the towels were never changed in that time.

Location

Glasgow is an amazing city. Amazing restaurants, museums and galleries. The shopping is wonderful. I am informed Glasgow is the city of architecture, well deserved title I say. The Burrell collection, Glasgow Art Gallery, Botanic Gardens to mention just a few of must sees.


Mairo Sheppard, France - 27th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The rooms were well equipped and a generous Scottish breakfast was provided. These are the 2 main positive points. The surrounding area is not pleasant and it is necessary to take the train or bus from the city centre. Overall it is good value for money for the budget traveller.

Location

It is relatively easy to take the train (nearest stop 5 minutes walk from the guest house) to the city centre / main shopping and eating areas and to the main attractions such as the Kelvingrove museum, which was a wonderful museum to visit, catering for the many different tastes and generations.


Hugh, Reading, UK - 4th October 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was well furnished and the bed very warm and comfortable. The shower and toilet had recently been refurbished, but it was necessary to keep the shower control deprssed in order for it to function - not ideal! It was almost impossible to open the window because it is so large and heavy and there were some untidy cables around the window area which need sorting out. Excellent hospitality and breakfast (served 08.00 - 09.00) and you are able to bring food back to eat in the dining room in the evening, which is most helpful.

Location

The nice thing about this place is that it is completely quiet, although not far from the centre of Glasgow. Short (5 min) walk to Bellgrove station on Queen Street Low Level railway line. Frequent service to centre and places like Balloch and Helensburgh.


Michael, Boksburg / South Africa - 14th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Initial impression is that this is a rough area and the accommodation would not be suitable. However, it turned out to be spacious and convenient. The bed was a full extra length queen size and very comfortable. Breakfast was a little limited.

Location

Nearest family restaurant is Caios, about 400 metres away. Very good.


PATRICK, FRANCE - 22nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was very bad, the room was quite bad and the bathroom dirty. The kitchen for the breakfast was very limit and dirty.

Location

GOOD SITUATION


Melody Mounfield Reitsma, Canada - 22nd May 2010
Rating

Comment

My room was very nice, a beautiful big window with stained glass at the top overlooked the park. The bed and pillows were very warm and comfy, as was the room. The house dates from the 1830's and I enjoyed the character of this building. The breakfasts were delicious and generous in portion.(especially liked the way Alistair did the mushrooms.)Good value. I would stay here again.

Location

Lots to see within walking distance and buses run frequently down nearby Duke St. I went to the Mitchell Library for research. The Cathedral, Provands Lordship, and St. Mungo's museum are well worth a visit and close by. And don't miss Pollok Park and house, and the Burrell collection there. Pollok Park can be accessed by bus from a stop by the Buchanan St. station.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Seton Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.