These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Seton Guest House - Overall Rating 3.3

Peter Litchfield, Pontefract, West Yorkshire - 18th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality, food and friendly people. The standard of the room could of been better but problem was caused by Scottish B&B association not informing them of our stay!

Location

Tollcross Swimming Pool, Coia's Restaurant


Karen Lynn Freeman, Durban, South Africa - 16th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Our room was lovely and spacious with very comfortable beds. The shower en-suite was also very spacious and kept very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the full Scottish Breakfast which was served every day. The quest house is in a very nice area and close to all amenities. Overall the guest house has a very homely atmosphere and Allistar is a great and helpful host. Overall, Seton Guest House is excellent value for money.

Location

Unfortunately we did have time to visit the local attractions as our time was spent mostly at the Commonwealth Swimming events. We did however visit the city centre and found it to have an excellent vibe - with our visits to and around the city we could not help but notice the beautiful architecture of the buildings.


frances sheppard, New Ollerton England - 10th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was clean and well decorated. The breakfast was always hot with little treats left by the plates occasionally and the proprietors were really pleasant and friendly all in all great value for the money.

Location

As we were in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games we only visited the cathedral and Kelven Grove Galleries which I would recommend to anybody


alan rothwell - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

could have done with more cupboard space

Location

The Royal Scot....great pub and the food was excellent and cheap


Barry Myers, Buckfastleigh, Devon. - 30th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, hospitality and breakfast good. Only problem was lack of hot water in the en-suite bathroom sink. Owner was unable to get a plumber in to rectify the problem during our stay. Situation was very good for access to Glasgow City centre for transport to Commonwealth Games venues. Very enjoyable stay.

Location

Good recommendation for local restaurant Coias, just 5 minutes walk away.


Irene Costello - 23rd October 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and comfortable, however was swapped to another room for two of my three night stay; not terribly inconvenient but a bit. WiFi very weak. Breakfast was really nice and filling, pleasantly served.

Location

Kelvingrove Museum and Art Gallery, lovely way to spend a wet Sunday afternoon. Kelvingrove Park also nice. Modern Art gallery good. Also, the Necropolis and Cathedral. Unfortunately I didn't have time to get to the Mackintosh house or the Glasgow Art School, will definitely return to see them. Lots of nice places to walk.


G Haggenmiller, Germany - 12th September 2013
Rating

Comment

ereverything has nearly been ok

Location

No comment supplied


T Menegaldo, Italy - 27th August 2013
Rating

Comment

It would have ben rated Excellent but owners not so friendly

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Seton Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.