These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
St Andrews
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Seggie Farm - Overall Rating 4

Donna Munro - 8th October 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Rosemarii van den Bedem - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

My stay at Seggie Farm was a very enjoyable one; Susan is a wonderful host and made me feel very welcome. Each evening I was given a sweet treat to have with my evening cup of tea, and on occasion I had some of her homemade meringues, which are divine! Susan also catered to my special dietary needs (coeliac), even going so far as to bake some gluten free biscuits and slices for me to try, which I was very appreciative of. Seggie Farm is definitely value for money, and definitely a recommended place to stay.

Location

Just a few minutes walk down the road from Seggie Farm is the Guardbridge Inn, which is well worth a visit for a meal and drinks (coeliacs can be catered for and Susan can ring them in advance to let them know). St Andrews is a lovely town just 5 minutes drive away, and there are many attractions to see (castle, cathedral, Old Course golf course and museum to name a few), or just go for a stroll along the beach. St Andrews also has many lovely cafes and restaurants- for the budget conscious, Bella Italia and The Glasshouse are highly recommended ( if you wish to dine after 6pm, then a booking is a must for all restaurants in St Andrews).


Jill Selway, New Zealand - 9th August 2013
Rating

Comment

great hospitality and friendly, helpful host, good value for money, fantastic breakfast,lovely room with comfy bed, would be happy to recommend and return

Location

close to St.Andrews town and golf with interesting golfing museum


Prof Dirk G van der Merwe, Pretoria, South Africa - 14th July 2013
Rating

Comment

My stay at Seggie Farm was a good experience. The service that I received from Susan was excellent. My room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast every morning was so tasteful. Every night I was spoiled with delicious delicacies. I will strongly recommend Seggie Farm for a good experience of real Scottish hospitality. Thank you Susan!

Location

No comment supplied


simon noble, USA - 13th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Good value, no frills. This is a working farm as the site says and that means dogs, scruffy downstairs and the bustle of a busy working home. Warm hospitality, comfortable clean room (good bed, lots of free pastries and soft drinks, heating on and functional bathroom). Good large breakfast with a lovely view. Easy drive to St Andrews. Hard to beat at the very good price.

Location

No comment supplied


Anne, Canada - 11th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Supper clean and very comfortable rooms as well as other areas of the home we had access to. Susan's hospitality was wonderful, food was excellent and the home baked treats in our room at the end of the day put the perfect touch on a wonderful stay at her home. Susan had lots of great suggestions too, on seeing the Falkland Palace and Glamis Castle as well as golf courses and restaurant suggestions. Would definitely stay here again, location to St. Andrews and train station for Edinburgh was excellent! I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Location

No comment supplied


Lorraine - 9th July 2012
Rating

Comment

I was very pleased with the accommodation it was clean and very well presented. I thought the breakfast was excellent and would like to stay there again should I want to visit St Andrews.

Location

No comment supplied


Karen Scally - 21st April 2012
Rating

Comment

Susan was very friendly and welcoming and the home baking when we arrived was fantastic, afraid we ate the lot! Nice room, great shower in the en-suite and a lovely breakfast too. We would definitely go back. Oh and thanks again for the tablet and shortbread recipes.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Seggie Farm
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.