These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Lanark
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Scottish Equestrian Hotel - Overall Rating 3.7

Anne, Dunfermline - 12th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Clean,comfortable,cosy. Nice decor, breakfast excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money, really can't fault the place. Would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends. We just stayed an overnight after a wedding in New Lanark, and it was perfect. Don't think it's just for " horsey" people, if your looking for a nice, friendly place to stay, this fits the bill. We didn't use the equestrian centre, but it looked nice.

Location

New lanark great for a visit, with the falls of Clyde making a spectacular walk. Take a drive along the Clyde Valley, and visit one of the many garden centres. About an hours drive to Edinburgh.


Mark Nutley - 31st October 2015
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay, it was very handy for the purpose of our visit. Have to say tho that the room was freezing when we arrived, there was no heater in the bathroom which made it a little uncomfortable in me morning. Having said that the staff were great and happy to help. I'd stay again.

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Jacobs, Laurencekirk - 18th April 2014
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, and room in excellent order and very clean.

Location

We went to the Crown in Hope Street, excellent service and food!


John mc Alister, Glens of Antrim, NI - 17th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Well this was or second stay at the equestrian hotel , its just over the road from the tup market which was or reason for visiting, so it's very handy. It's also reasonably prised and the staff are pleasent and friendly. Rooms are nice, clean and comfy so an all around top place to stay..

Location

Tip sale. 😃


C. Young, Scotland - 3rd October 2013
Rating

Comment

Room clean and two comfy chairs there with the twin beds. Lighting and brightness very good. En suite shower a power one so water temperature very easy to regulate. All very compact and well provisioned in the space available. Owner and staff friendly and helpful and breakfast freshly cooked although no fruit on offer. Stair to bedrooms with good banister but for an older person the large mirror facing the stair might confuse (especially a sleepy husband!)

Location

Area known well to us. New Lanark and Falls of Clyde excellent to visit . We also found it good to be ear the Auction Market for events there. Carmichael estate visitor centre near. Tinto hill gives a nearby climb and it is not too far to coulter Fell. Biggar with all its museums and pleasant wide Main Street near. An easy cartrip is to Peebles or to Moffat. For walkers there is also Cleghorn Glen . All the Market Gardens of the Clyde Valley are easily reached and Corehouse Estate with walks at the other side of Falls of Clyde is nearby.


James Shuttleton - 28th September 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and nice, service in restaurant excellent for evening meal young waitress superb member of staff. Breakfast was not as well organised - no side plates and incorrect breakfast. Overall impression was not very well organised but would visit again.

Location

No comment supplied


Tracy Lowden, South shields - 31st August 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for money a lovely little place to stay everyone warm and welcoming

Location

No comment supplied


vincent haley - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Good accommodation, friendly staff , good location, and good food.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Scottish Equestrian Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.