These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ballater
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Schoolhouse - Overall Rating 4.3

Rae Stauffer - 10th September 2013
Rating

Comment

My parents and I arrived late and were greeted so warmly. Being exhausted and hungry, we were grateful to receive a recommendation of where to pick up dinner and bring back to the B&B, instead of going out. Our room was large and very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and showed concern for my mother's comfort. It was greatly appreciated. We felt very welcome.

Location

the Phoenix was recommended for take out and it was great


Mr Jarmo Juntunen, Finland - 14th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very clean rooms and common areas, nice location close to village center. The voluntary worker, Ziggy, was more than friendly and everything seemed well organized. Schoolhouse works for a good cause which was a nice bonus. On the downside, I've seen better breakfasts at BBs but this wasn't bad, either.

Location

No comment supplied


mr allan barclay, aberdeen - 15th April 2013
Rating

Comment

food was excellent. owners were very frendly. rooms were a good size.

Location

was playing golf and the course is next door.


Leslie - 9th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. Comfortable room. All the facilities we could wish. Excellent food and good value

Location

A convenient spot to enjoy lcal walks, easy or otherwise. Crathie Castle and gardens worth a visit. Also Braemar and scenic drive to Tomintoul


Paul Taylor, Oxford, England - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

The Schoolhouse represents B&B at its very best. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated. The hosts are wonderful, warm, friendly and helpful. Very good breakfasts with proper coffee. Highly recommended.

Location

The Old Royal Station in Ballater has a very interesting exhibition on Royal trains and royal family visits to Balmoral. The River Dee running through Ballater (and Balmoral & Braemar) is lovely. We visited the Royal Lochnagar Whisky Distillery near Balmoral and very much enjoyed the experience. Royal Deeside is a very lovely area.


Murray May, Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire. - 17th April 2012
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was to a very high standard and very clean. The lady who looked after us was very pleaseant. Substantial breakfast! What more can you ask for?

Location

Ballater is a great location. There is a lovely riverside walk around the golf course starting about 100 yards from the Schoolhouse. Lock Muick is also an outstanding walk of approx 9 miles.


Jean, Perth, Tayside - 1st March 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely ambience in the room, comfortable bed and bedding, large shower and very nice toilet. Welcoming hostess and good access to tea/coffee making. Good breakfast.

Location

enjoyed a walk around Ballater late afternoon, walked up Lochnagar the following day (reason for visit) evening meal very good in local pub/restaurant.


Roger - 19th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Very good rooms facilities. Would be even better if there was a cooked breakfast option. Very friendly hosts. Thanks.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Schoolhouse
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.