These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Salisbury Hotel - Overall Rating 4.1

Marco - 17th September 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Andrew, Cromer - 11th September 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Avner, Israel - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Patricia Jacobsen, USA - 13th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Nice room, good value, friendly staff, like the breakfast arrangements

Location

walked to all interesting sites


Elaine Brown - 26th October 2009
Rating

Comment

reception staff very helpful.

Location

No comment supplied


Marie Zentner, Ottawa, Canada - 6th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We came to the Salisbury after a business stay at the IBIS hotel on the Royal Mile. In comparision, the Salisbury room was much larger and much quieter. The bathroom was spacious and modern, with a large soaker tub with shower overhead. More significanlty, desk staff at the Salisbury were informed and very helpful: they knew the busses, the tours, the attractions; they arranged car rental on our behalf, and provided a boxed breakfast on our last evening so we could eat before rushing to an early flight. Breakfasts were good... I especially enjoyed their home-made muesli/granola!

Location

Bus access to main attractions is easy. The Meadows is nearby and a great place for a run. Metropole is an inviting restaurant a couple blocks north on Clerk St that serves a variety of fresh meals when you want something beyond traditional Scotish offerings, e.g. several salad choices, baked potato filled with chile, fresh deserts, and pretty good coffee :-).


Deann Schloesser, United States - 23rd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The location of the hotel was great, just a quick bus or taxi ride from the Royal Mile. The staff at the hotel were very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were lovely and very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The bathroom sink does not drain well; I left a comment card about it and have no doubt that the professional people that run this hotel will address the issue (that's why I'm giving them an outstanding rating).

Location

We took a one day trip to Loch Ness to maximize the amount of Scotland we got to see since we only had a couple of days to vacation. I would recommend allowing for at least 4 to 5 days so you don't feel rushed to try to see everything (like us).


Pippa Beak, Australia - 27th March 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was small but adequate. Breakfast was very basic. Room was above the restaurant and noisy at night until I asked them to turn the music down. Position from the city was great. Excellent bus system. Overall, acceptable but for for the Australian Dollar conversion, a little over rated. Not the Salisbury,s fault though.

Location

Excellent bus system to city and attractions.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Salisbury Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.