These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Blairgowrie
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ridgeway - Overall Rating 4.2

Rosamund Bandi - 21st May 2014
Rating

Comment

We were very pleased with the accommodation and were given a very warm welcome. Breakfast fine too. Totally satisfied. Rosamund Bandi

Location

No comment supplied


Ruan, South Africa - 27th August 2011
Rating

Comment

We arrived quite late at 21h30 and the couple was still waiting to receive us. Our room was private with a very nice view of the Scottish farm lands. We had a very nice and clean in-suite bathroom! The breakfast was excellent! A true Scottish breakfast. I can definately recommend Ridgeway to anyone!

Location

It's a great place to experience the scottish farm lands. From there use the tourist route to Aberdeen, but take the turn-off to Stonehaven. Dunnottar Castle in Stonehaven is one of the most beautiful cliff Castles! (type dunnottar castle in Google Images to get an idea)


martin - 12th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Tranquil location. Bedroom with views overlooking beautiful garden and the loch. Spotlessly clean bedroom and en suite (even fluffy towelling robes provided). Warm welcome from Pam and Roy (even extending to tea and home made cake on arrival). A very tasty breakfast with loads of choice. They had taken the trouble to provide binders in the room containing all sorts of information a visitor to the area would need to know. Excellent value for money and would certainly recommend this establishment.

Location

Not applicable as we were only staying one night on our way up to Rannoch Moor


Gary, Bexleyheath - 7th March 2011
Rating

Comment

Very hospitable, excellent breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms.

Location

Not really applicable as we were there to remove furniture from a property in Blairgowrie.


Raymond Hooker - 4th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome Good food Lovely view Clean and comfortable accommodation

Location

No comment supplied


RICHARD BELFIELD, Burnham on Sea, Somerset - 29th March 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, comfortable, warm and well equipped. Mrs Mathews was welcoming and hospitable, providing refreshments on arrival and an excellent breakfast.

Location

Visited merely to attend a Wedding at Kinclavin Church and after at Ballathie House Hotel. The reception provided by the hotel was very impressive, the staff efficient and courteous


Ian Mackie, Glasgow - 5th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Quality of food at breakfast and evening meal was very high. Attentive and friendly service of owners. View from room was excellent. Quiet and relaxing location.

Location

Visiting family so local attractions not relevant. Good standard of meals available in Blairgowrie at both Cargills and Antiquary.


gloria cook - 8th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Ridgeway.was an excellent B&B,very comfortable, wonderful homemade food, and extremely friendly people.Should I be coming to Scotland in the future I will certainly be contacting Ridgeway again.

Location

My specific visit to Blairgowrie was for my Grand-daughters wedding, and is it was a very short stay,I did not have time to visit any of the attractions in the area.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ridgeway
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.