These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Campbeltown
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Redknowe - Overall Rating 4.4

Guenter Neumann, Dr. Guenter Neumann, Laiblache 19, 72406 Bisingen, Germany - 29th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Excellent rooms, warm heartfelt hospitality, good home-made traditional food, romantic garden

Location

Heritage Center, Springbank/Glengyle Destilleries, Mull of Kintyre Music Festival


Tsunenori Miura - 18th June 2015
Rating

Comment

I appreciate Mr.& Mrs. Dave and Sue gave me warm reception during my stay there. And they helped me how to get to centre city by usig a guide map.

Location

My trip for this time was to visit Malt Whisky Distilleries in your country. Especially I was moved deeply by Iain J.Mcalister distillery manager of Glen Scotia who showed his distilery freely.


Emma Sharp, Balloch - 30th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Huge bathroom! My praise mostly go to Dave and Sue. What absolutely fantastic hosts! Sue makes amazing porridge and the full cooked breakfast was smashing!! Excellent B&B!

Location

Can only recommend taking part in the MoK run as that's why I was there. Great half marathon, particularly running along Machrihanish beach!! Well organised event and one of the best races I've done. Post run Ceilidh was also great fun!


Simon Pattullo, Glasgow - 22nd August 2014
Rating

Comment

Great value, really friendly and welcoming hosts, good breakfast and really comfortable all in.

Location

Machrihanish golf courses.


Jim MacGillivray - 14th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Really nice welcom and good advice on where to eat. Shared bathroom facilities (only with 1other) not ideal but very clean and nice. Nice room, quiet &warm.

Location

Try argyll hotel, less than inspiring facade, but friendly and good food.


D Wilson, Edinburgh, Scotland - 17th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was spacious and clean. Friendly and warm owners who made you feel really welcome. Topped off with an excellent breakfast. Secure parking also available for our motorcycles.

Location

No comment supplied


Helen Munro, uk - 18th May 2013
Rating

Comment

lovely room, very comfortable and clean, nice breakfast, friendly hosts

Location

No comment supplied


John Kirkwood, Paisley/Scotland - 14th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean and comfortable. Ideal quiet location for touring, or access to golf course or Macrihanish base.

Location

Macrihanish beach is a nice walk. The sand is clean with lovely views towards Jura.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Redknowe
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.