These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Aviemore
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ravenscraig Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Michael McLean - 12th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely staff who really make you feel welcome. Stayed many times and never once been disappointed.

Location

Golf courses around are superb.


Martin Collins, Dover, Kent - 12th May 2014
Rating

Comment

An excellent, good sized, clean and well decorated room (Cabin style at rear) allowed easy coming and going to see local wildlife without disturbing others. Friendly proprietors and excellent staff with good well cooked food. A good centre for a multi faceted holiday incorporating wildlife, history, walking and outside pursuits.

Location

Mackenzies Bar and Restaurant, Speyside Wildlife Hide, RSPB Ospreys at Loch Garten. Loch an Eilean


Iain McShane, Sheffield - 27th January 2014
Rating

Comment

I came to Aviemore for a couple of days snowboarding. The Ravenscraig has everything I could possibly have needed. A comfy bed and a MASSIVE tasty breakfast beforehand, then a good hot shower when I got back afterwards. The room was basic but nicely furnished. The guest house is about a 10minute walk from local pubs and shops. When we returned after dinner we spent the rest of the evening sititng in front of a log fire and chatting to the owner and other guests. I believe it's also one of the cheapest in the town. Definite value for money!

Location

If you like winter sports and the weather is favourable, obviously Cairngorm Mountain is the main place to go. Also very pleased with the food and beer at the Winking Owl just down the road.


Henrica Berger, Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg/Germany - 7th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Nice and friendly welcome from the host, very nice chalet-room with a big bathroom. Breakfast in clean and nice rooms, well prepared the buffet and the ordermenue. All we get was excellent and served by very friendly persons. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again to this house.

Location

Although the house is at the main street the chalet-rooms are at the back and very quiet. To walk along the mainstreet is interesting because of the lot and different shops,Pubs, restaurants. A look to Aviemore railway-station is recommended, it's a nice building. We visited the Highland Wildlife Park - a day-stay for kids and adults. Caingorm Mountains are worth to enterprise for every one, cyclists, motorbiker, walker - wonderful nature.


Kathleen Wright, England - 13th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Recommended - Very friendly and helpful, comfortable and clean rooms, enjoyable breakfast with quality ingredients and a good choice. The double rooms in the chalet annexe are very pleasant and they also have a few single rooms at good rates

Location

Short walk to village centre with good places to eat, station and buses. The B&B has a cosy lounge and hens in the garden which children can feed. We enjoyed staying here and our weekend away to Aviemore was a great success - if coming from the south travelling on the train is the way to go !


Berthold Noll, Germany - 18th March 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice location. Spent there two nights. And the Breakfast is realy good. Enjoyed it very much.

Location

No comment supplied


gordon wilson, edinburgh - 7th January 2013
Rating

Comment

friendly, clean, comfortable and great breakfasts!

Location

cairngorm mountain and loch morlich


Martin Bosman - 7th January 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ravenscraig Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.