Visitor Reviews of Queens Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

AUTENHEIMER Gilles, Switzerland - 2 adults and 2 children - 10th January 2017
Rating

Comment

The people who welcomed us and served the breakfasts were really very kind. The food was good and at quantity. We would have liked that the door of our room does not allow to pass the light and the noise. The emergency light (green) lit too much the room. But we know that he is for our safety...

Location

Camera Obscura, The Whisky Experience, The Royal Yacht Britannia, The Woollen Mill, The Hollyrood Palace, WHISKI Bar and Restaurant in High Street, The National Museum of Scotland, The Dynamic Earth Adventure


Barry Barcock, Villelongue d'Aude, france - 19th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Cleanliness, superb staff and food. In a word, QUALITY

Location

Walk the city and see it all.


judit ibañez perez, Barcelona - 8th September 2014
Rating

Comment

The B&B is in the center of old town, the breakfast was very good and the room very big and very beautiful

Location

It is near the castle


Monique Becker, Hamburg; Germany - 29th July 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was marvellous- huge, nice staffed and with a wonderful view. The breakfast was also really good and rich. Something for every need. We got an warm and friendly welcome and the whole staff was nice and helpfull.

Location

I can totally recommend the "Jamies Italian" if you are searching for something special. Terrific food, nice service and atmosphere to enjoy an nice evening.


Thomas McMahon, Tucson, Arizona USA - 16th June 2014
Rating

Comment

The location of Queens Guest House could hardly be better. Just a short walk to Princes Street, even shorter to Rose Street and its abundance of pubs and restaurants. Our room was on the main floor and quite lovely. The included breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly, energetic and very likable.

Location

We had terrific fish & chips at the Bailie Pub in Stockbridge. Folks should drop in at "The Dome" on George Street for a drink and to marvel at the interior of this building. We took the "Rabbie's Tour" to the Kingdom of Fife and thoroughly enjoyed the day.


Paul Kidder, New York State, USA - 16th April 2014
Rating

Comment

Hotel on attractive, relatively quiet city street convenient and within walking distance of most city sights. Very friendly, helpful staff readily offered knowledgeable advice.

Location

Easily filled four days in city. Scottish National Gallery is excellent, but the really surprising gem is the National Museum. Well labeled exhibits, with innovative, modern features creating a very interactive experience for all ages.


Jodi West, Indianapolis/USA - 16th December 2013
Rating

Comment

Good location, reasonable security, clean room, good breakfast. Only drawback is room #4 had odd smell room #10 was fine

Location

Queens Arms pub, Edinburgh castle, Royal Botanical Gardens, winter festival


Susan Slattery, San Francisco, CA - 17th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Staff was excellent as was the location. The room was incredibly small and cramped.

Location

Location was great. It was close to everything.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Queens Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.