These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Blair Atholl
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ptarmigan House - Overall Rating 4.2

Amanda Pearson, Spalding, Lincolnshire - 1st September 2015
Rating

Comment

Cannot fault anything, a warm welcome, lovely room with somewhere to sit and chill after our long journey, and a good breakfast to set us up for the remainder of our journey up to Ullapool the next day. Would certainly use this B&B again.

Location

We only stayed overnight, so did not explore much. Blair Castle is lovely, and we ate at The Loft, which all of our party of four would recommend to anyone.


John Gaskell - 9th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Warm comfortable room. Excellent breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Paula Moorhouse - 7th June 2014
Rating

Comment

outstanding.

Location

No comment supplied


pamela hawthorn - 30th September 2013
Rating

Comment

A standard room with bath...clean and pleasant but not more than standard. The breakfast was good.

Location

No comment supplied


Angus - 15th August 2013
Rating

Comment

First class accommodation with a good selection of food. Good hospitality and excellent value for money.

Location

Blair Athol Watermill. Blair Castle, House of Bruar, Queen;s View at Loch Tummel and Pitlochry Theatre Resteraunt.


Mrs Pat Scott - 8th October 2012
Rating

Comment

We found Ptarmigan House to be very good value for money additionally it was clean and pleasant. The owners were delightful and the breakfast delicious. If we go that way again we will definitely stay there again.

Location

No comment supplied


Phil Smith, Edinburgh/Scotland - 5th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Visited the Ptarmigan on our recent travels from Lands End to John O Groats. The hotel and owner were welcoming and and the accomodation was of a very high standard. There was 3 of us on the day and the room was ideal for this. Breakfast was really good and together with the cost of the stay was excellent value for money. I will certainly attempt to book here again on future trips. Thank you.

Location

No comment supplied


David - 9th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly staff.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ptarmigan House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.