These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Loch Ness
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Pottery House - Overall Rating 4.9

IAN BARRETT, Doncaster - 20th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Clean. Quiet. Pleasant hosts and good breakfast.

Location

All surrounding areas.


Alexander Scott, Leicestershire - 14th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Following a warm welcome we were shown to an extremely well appointed room with large modern en-suite bathroom.Pottery House is off a quiet minor road and the excellent mattress and pillows ensured a good nights sleep. It is the small detail that makes a stay memorable. John and Glens attention to cleanliness is exceptional as were the the home made cupcakes (in a welcome pack) and bread offered as part of an excellent breakfast. We would have no problem recommending the Pottery House for its hospitality,comfort and value. The Pottery House information pack and website are exceptional and John and Glen could not have been more helpful in recommending things to do.

Location

Falls at Foyers. Fort Augusta. Glen Affric. Dolphins


Alexander Scott, UK - 12th July 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, extremely comfortable, exceptionally clean and superbly equipped. Bed was the most comfortable we have slept on and the house is far enough from a quite road to ensure silence. The home made welcome cakes were much appreciated as were the excellent breakfasts. John and Glen could not have done any more to make our stay more comfortable. Check out the Pottery House website as one of the best for information before you arrive nalthpugh the informatiom pack in the room was full of useful honts.

Location

Walks in the area are many and varied. A tour of the loch easy in a day Urqhart castle and the falls at Foyers well worth a visit. Dolphins wprth a visot nut check out times as they are best seen pn the turn of the tides


Sharon Ward - 21st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Quality rooms provided, attention too details which provided a comfortable stay, the little touches like the homemade cakes in our room was lovely. Food at breakfast was great, plenty of choice given. Hosts were really pleasant too talk too and gave plenty of information of area when asked. Enjoed our stay at pottery house, would stay again when in area.

Location

No comment supplied


julie howard, Liverpool - 16th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Our stay at pottery house was perfect from the location,room,breakfast John and glen the owners were amazing such fantastic hosts.

Location

No comment supplied


Karl Ramsey, Kidderminster, England - 17th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything about the place was superb. Immaculate room, pleasant greeting, the attention to detail was first rate. I was also very pleased with the environmentally friendly attitude. My initial thought, before I arrived, was that it was a bit pricey for a bed & breakfast, but that assessment quickly changed on arrival. Upon seeing the place, experiencing the comfort and hospitality, and not forgetting the excellent breakfasts, I have to say it was good value for money. I have paid more money in supposedly better hotels, and not been as satisfied as I was with Pottery House. I can't wait to visit again!

Location

There were plenty of things within a short drive to do. The information supplied by Pottery House was very comprehensive. We only had three nights there, so didn't get the opportunity to do everything - next time, we will stay the whole week!


Chris, Melbourne, Australia - 23rd August 2012
Rating

Comment

Room standard and ensuite were terrific, the breakfast were tailored to the individual and the service was impecable.

Location

Loved the Loch cruise, Nessie Centre was great and well thought out.


Barbara Day, Nevada, USA - 6th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Rooms were beautiful, lovely setting with wondrful hosts.

Location

Quiet locale, close to beach which is what we wanted.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Pottery House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.