These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Tarbet
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Old Toll House - Overall Rating 3.9

Christine, New Zealand - 4th July 2011
Rating

Comment

The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We arrived in the evening scruffy from an all day hike and without having had dinner. They suggested a restaurant which would still be serving meals without worrying about the protocol of checking in etc. Gave excellent directions and we had no problems. We had a very pleasant overnight stay. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Location

No comment supplied


Jean-Marc, FRANCE - 7th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality & huge breakfast!

Location

Not too far from Oban, great place to visit and excellent whisky!


Annett - 17th August 2010
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed our stay at Old Toll House. Our hosts showed great hospitality and gave us valuable hints for hiking tours. The breakfast was just what you need for a good day walk :-) The room and bath were fine. We definitely recommend a stay at Old Toll House.

Location

We did a day tour to Ben Lommond which is worth a visit.


Marc Wojtaszewski - 19th May 2010
Rating

Comment

The first impression was not the best, as it looked a bit cramped between the street and the railtracks. The second and all the following ones proved this all wrong. It was the nicest place, I've ever stayed in, outstanding comfortable and the owner gives you the feeling, as if you were at home, or at least with a very good friend. Wonderful. 200 meters away there is a beautiful pub with good food (muscles are very recommendable). If you're planning to be in that area, stay at least a night there!

Location

No comment supplied


Amy Dutton, England - 3rd April 2010
Rating

Comment

Good size room and en-suite, very clean and presentable. Jim is lovely and very hospitable, as well as being very knowledgeable about the area.

Location

Good walks around the area, stunning views.


Henry Arnett - 12th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality,local information, value for money

Location

No comment supplied


Garry Mc Ronald - 8th October 2008
Rating

Comment

I enjoyed my stay there. Jim was very nice and gave me all sorts of info. If I pass that wat again I would stay there again. Garry Mc Ronald

Location

No comment supplied


Brian Dornan - 22nd August 2007
Rating

Comment

Very good if a little limited by age

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Old Toll House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.