Visitor Reviews of Old Manse Guest House - Overall Rating 4.4

Mr Tony Freeman, Derbyshire.England. - 24th August 2014
Rating

Comment

A very personal welcome from a charming young couple who did everything possible to make our stay with them very memorable, we will certainly recommend The Old Manse to all our fiends.

Location

The Waterfront Fish Restaurant we highly recommend to lovers of Seafood.


Rosalind Cairns, Australua - 1st November 2013
Rating

Comment

All of the above wete exceptionally good particularly the hospitalty of Anna and Simon...this was unequaled in all my travels

Location

The kiosk by the ferry for guest salmon sandwich in the world Boat trip to seal colony and staffa


Ruth Kerr, Taunton - 24th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality Wonderful view over Oban bay Scottish breakfasts very tasty!! Hot water always available Cosy bedroom

Location

Loved the Italian food in Piazza and service was very friendly Coast restaurant modern, tasty food and professional friendly service Julies restaurant opposite Oban Distillery wonderful homely food Oban Distillery Tour very interesting and entertaining!! Iona and Mull a must!!! Ferries on time!! Dunali Castle and house and the dog stone...well worth a visit.


Ingrid Renirie, The Netherlands - 8th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Nice house, hospitality was outstanding (personal; interested; every day a freshly baked cake or something in the room), good beds.

Location

Oban is worth visiting for a few days - so much to see en do!


sandy - 11th August 2012
Rating

Comment

simon and Anna were excellent hosts very friendly with good local knowledge of places of interest. We stayed in the family room which was excellent. Breakfast v good with good choice

Location

excellent location with 5 minute walk into the centre,although uphill return but not to far. View from gardens wonderful


john currie - 12th May 2012
Rating

Comment

we were made very welcome and all our needs were catered for it was a lovely B&B which was run by a lovely couple.

Location

No comment supplied


Mary Stewart, Australia - 22nd April 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean comfortable room, extremely helpful hosts and delicious breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Location

Fascinating old port, buzzing with activity, with good places to eat. We didn't stay long, as we left on a ferry


carole tucker, Dunfermline and San Francisco. - 2nd April 2012
Rating

Comment

Our room was extremely comfortable. not very big but with the extra/separate room [twin beds] it would have been very good for a family with children. Simon and Anna were very welcoming and helpful, with information on ferries, restaurants etc. even giving us a lift to make sure that we got to the ferry station in time. The short walk into town was downhill but not too steep and was easy to walk back up again after dinner. We didn't use the supper provision but if staying for longer might have done so.Only, slight downer was lack of sittting room for guests.

Location

We took the ferry to Mull, bus to catch the ferry to Iona and then the Iona ferry. It was a memorable day with no stress and luckily for us beautiful weather.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Old Manse Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.