These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Fort Augustus
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Oaklands B and B - Overall Rating 4

John Mcvey, Andover - 22nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

A very friendly B&B that catred for our needs and nothing was a problem. Very clean, comy home from home rooms, Highly recommended.

Location

Had a nice meal at the Boathouse


Jorge - 16th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovely room,very kind and charming hostes and an amazing breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Matt, Australia - 1st November 2010
Rating

Comment

Breakfast was really great, Cameron and Christine were very lovely and hospitable, we got to play with their puppy! TV in the room was a little bit small, but everything else was great.

Location

Very nice town on the canal.


kath laidlaw, cullercoats. North Shields - 12th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Our hosts made us very welcome. The room was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Home from Home. The hosts gave us information about the area and places to eat etc. The facilities were spot on. There were plenty of towels and toiletries so we wanted for nothing. lovely home cooked breakfast of excellent quality.

Location

very near to town centre which was brilliant. Lovely town and surrounding area and plenty of eating placesa and take aways. very helpful Tourist information centre. The Pub we went to for dinner was great- The Bothy. Sataff were great and so was food.


Kate Reneerkens - 6th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable and made to feel very welcome. A homely atmosphere.

Location

No comment supplied


marie oldfield, Elgin Morayshire - 18th September 2008
Rating

Comment

good value, hosts very accomadating and friendly

Location

For a village of its size quite a few things to see and do weather permitting


Lorna Masterton, Helensburgh - 15th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable and warm, the furnishings were cosy and relaxing and the choice of books to browse through was great, the food was of a high standard and myself and the other guests very treated well and there was a very friendly atmosphere overall

Location

I like to stay in Fort Augustus each year as its more convenient for the start of the Loch Ness marathon allowing us to have an extra hour in bed as compared to the competitors arriving from the Inverness end of the loch, its a small friendly place and something to look forward to each year


sonia fracchia - 23rd August 2007
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Oaklands B and B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.