Visitor Reviews of Nicolson Apartments - Overall Rating 4.3

Cynthia - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Inge Feenstra, Rotterdam, Holland - 26th February 2010
Rating

Comment

I thought we were helped very well and friendly at the office, the appartment was very clean,new and fresh and I really appreciated the little things like the presence of cleaning utensils, dishwasher tablets, soap etc.

Location

No comment supplied


christine Lowery - 18th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Great location, staff at The March Bray very helpfull, apartment like home from home clean and very comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


Leah Lewis, Pembrokeshire - 13th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Fantastic location. Lovely apartements decorated to a high standard. Really good value for money.

Location

The location couldn't have been better. Right in the heart of old Edinburgh. Everything was so close.


norman harlick - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

the accommodation was well presented and clean. The furnishngs were modern and comfortable. I did not expect to be provided with soap powder for the washing machine amongst other things which came as a pleasant surprise.We did contact the apartment help number to report a fault and the matter was resolved by the time we retuned later that day. The only drawback was that the apartment we had was at the top of the building(78 -80 steps !) which less agile visitors would not cope with.

Location

The accommodation is very central to new and historic attractions all within walking distance. Public transport is readily available and at the time of my visit cost 2.50 for an all day ticket which entitles the bearer to jump on and off buses as many times as you like.


kelly thomas, England - 12th September 2007
Rating

Comment

The accomodation had everything we required. the hospitality of the owners was fantastic. The apartment was very modern and clean and suited us down to the ground We had a fantastic time

Location

The location is ideal to Princes Street / Royal Mile accesible to all amneties


Stephanie Lacey - 14th August 2007
Rating

Comment

The accommodation itself was outstanding. The only negative factor was the late night noise outside which woke me.

Location

Very convenient for the the centre of the city.


Terri Creeden - 11th July 2007
Rating

Comment

We stayed there with our 1 year old and could easily get everywhere on foot! The service we received from the rental company was wonderful. We arrived and there was a baby cot and high chair waiting for us. We felt right at home and could easily manage the daily routine of our child. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and well equipped. Would have given this an outstanding rating but there was no lift in the building and the water pressure and heating gave us some difficulties (but not enough to stop us from going back!)

Location

The location was not only ideal to local attractions but there was a coffee shop, wine shop and grocery store around the corner.


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Nicolson Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.