These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Largs
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Nelita Guest House - Overall Rating 4.6

Gabriella Pieraccini, Edinburgh - 11th September 2016
Rating

Comment

I enjoyed my stay at Nelita Guest House very much. About ten minutes walk from town, comfortable bed, robe, tea and coffee, delicious and varied breakfast. I was on my own but my double room would have been very tight for two people, and I could imagine a queue for the (lovely and spacious) bathroom ahead of the one-hour breakfast slot. But it was perfect for my stay and if I return to Largs again travelling on my own, it's where I'll stay.

Location

No comment supplied


Sandy Carty, Australia - 10th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was excellent. Spotless room, comfy bed and quiet location. Breakfast was fantastic! Our hosts were great to talk too.

Location

Millport 😀 Nardoni's 🍦


Ann Burgess, Stowmarket, Suffolk - 25th April 2016
Rating

Comment

A warm welcome from Peter and Maureen and a real 'home from home' atmosphere made for a perfect stay. The room was comfortable and cosy with brilliant views of the surrounding hills (although where I come from in East Anglia they would probably be described as mountains). Having read previous reviews I was looking forward to the breakfasts. I was not disappointed as they were excellent. All in all this was real value for money. I would most certainly stay here again.

Location

There are plenty of places to visit using Largs as a base. It is surrounded by the most wonderful scenery. I would highly recommend the fish & chips at Nardini's.


Kirsten Martini, Melbourne, Australia - 17th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Nelita hosts Peter & Maureen provided not only a home away from home during my stay in Largs, but also a degree of warmth and care I have not before experienced at any previous accommodations (and I've seen a number). I chatted with other guests over a delicious full breakfast, and my hosts provided all kinds of help with things to see and do around the local area - fashion tips andloaned Wellies included! My room was clean, well set up and quiet, and I felt equally comfortable retiring with the wifi as popping in for an afternoon cuppa with Peter & Maureen. If returning to Largs Nelita Guest house would be at the top of my list by a huge margin. Thank you both for a lovely stay! Kirsten - NZ

Location

Portencross Castle Arran Cumbrae Nardinis Kelburn Castle


Alan Thomson, Duns - 14th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Highly recommended, friendly, hospitable people,would definitely go back only improvement would be an additional toilet/cloakroom.

Location

Enjoyed an interesting evening meal at Bean and Leaf. Long awaited visits to Culzean Castle and Mount Stuart did not disappoint.


Wendy Clarke, Lancashire England - 9th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was fantastic very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very nice, light and airy with good facilities. Large Breakfast was very tasty, excellent value for money. And just over 5 mins walk to the seafront. Would stay there again in the future and would highly recommend this Guest house to others.

Location

Lovely walks along the seafront. There's a ferry which takes you over to the Isle of Cumbrae, which is well worth a visit. Nardinis Restaurant serves excellent food and there are some very nice pubs all doing food too. Kelburn Castle with it's brightly painted frontage is not too far away.


Linda Simes - 12th August 2013
Rating

Comment

lovely B&B- Peter & Maureen perfect hosts and very helpfull. breakfast fantastic - room & bathroom. Spotless - great value for money

Location

No comment supplied


James Bowes, One night stay from West Lothian will use it again - 9th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Friendly welcome given a tour of the house and its facilities good sized bedroom excellent en suite Breakfast was first class and the choice was likewise. Great value for the money, worth every penny.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Nelita Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.