Visitor Reviews of Mound Apartments - Overall Rating 3.7

Toby Willett - 22nd April 2014
Rating

Comment

We loved the place, and our rating would definitely be higher than "good" if it weren't for just two things: more traffic noise than we expected, and really dirty windows on the outside which took some of the magic off the otherwise beautiful views. Bearing in mind that these are sash windows on a listed building, I realise these two points aren't easy to put right, but maybe double glazed sashes on simplex hinges would be an acceptable solution?

Location

No comment supplied


Carol Mitchell - 22nd November 2013
Rating

Comment

The location was perfect for our needs, right in the centre.

Location

The Wash Bar directly beneath the apartments was great for food and very friendly. A trip to Leith was most enjoyable too, with lovely pubs and restaurants.


Thomas Dahl, Copenhagen, Denmark - 31st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good Apartment with excellent location and View over the City. The booking Was easy an vers friendly corrosponding with the owner

Location

No comment supplied


ann white, birmingham - 28th July 2013
Rating

Comment

the apartment was OK. very noise as was on main road traffic and bars. was told the apartment was on level 8 but was on 5. there was no hand-rail on stairs made it difficult with luggage

Location

good centre place


elspeth mcveigh, canada - 20th July 2013
Rating

Comment

the apt is lovely for a short stay.and very well equipped. fabulous location, fabulous view. concerns... beds slide around a bit. water far too hot ...quite dangerous. password for wifi did not work. stair carpets in common stairwell could do with a good clean. But....would still highly recommend and wouls be very happy to return.

Location

location could not be better for exploring Edinburgh.


LORENA FERNANDEZ - 24th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Its good accomodation, since we have a problem with the TV and The keys.

Location

Its a fantastic place to go sightseeing.


Sheena, Hampshire. UK - 13th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The accommodation rates excellent because of its ideal central position and views over Edinburgh. It was also ideal for our party of Grandma, Daughter and two teenage grandsons and the fact that we could book just two nights even during festival time and at a reasonable price. The owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation could do with some TLC. The bathroom sink tap swings round and the floor of the cleaning-cupboard/wardrobe walk-in cupboard is very creaky. However, it is very clean, the beds are comfortable and there is a very good shower. The cafe Musa two doors along were very helpful for looking after our luggage before and after our check-in and check-out (as long as we spent just 5). It's early opening made it ideal for breakfast. I would recommend this accommodation and would use it again.

Location

It was Edinburgh Festival time so there is enough information elsewhere about that. We were pleased that we had booked a pre-Tattoo supper at The Hub Cafe as there were queues everywhere for meals and it might be difficult to be in time for the Tattoo. We particularly enjoyed a visit to the Royal Yacht Britannia. We took a "hop on and off" open-top bus trip with a ticket that lasted 24 hrs. so could go round once and then go again the next morning and get off for the Britania visit.


Marcellina Mussio - 29th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Si tratta di una sola ampia camera, ottima per 2/3 persone ma ristretta per quattro adulti come eravamo noi.Il bagno ampio e comodo e la cucina ben equipaggiata.La posizione quanto di meglio si pu chiedere ad Edimburgo e la vista magnifica.La proprietaria stata molto gentile e ci ha seguito via mail, ma non abbiamo mai incontrato nessuno neppure per la consegna chiavi.Consigliato a viaggiatori indipendenti, buono il prezzo.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Mound Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.