Visitor Reviews of Millbrae Apartments - Overall Rating 3.9

Elizabeth Foster, Dundee - 29th October 2015
Rating

Comment

Apartment was comfortable. It was in a convenient location for the things we wanted to do when in Glasgow. However it was let down by unironed bedding, carpets needing hoovered and rather worn towels. The kitchen crockery, cutlery and pans were not very clean. Missing door handles and lamps needing bulbs replaced were also noted. Attention to detail was lacking and we felt it didn't live up to its 'star' rating. Rather expensive for the standard provided.

Location

Local parks are lovely and we recommend the Dandelion Cafe in Newlands Park for coffee. Pollock House and the Burrell Collection are worth visiting. Langside Station is very near so the apartment is in a convenient location for getting to Glasgow city centre. We tried to visit Holmwood House which is also designed by Alexander 'Greek' Thomson but found it closed for a Halloween event.


Jackie Ruddy - 1st January 2015
Rating

Comment

The mattress in the main bedroom needs to be replaced. Worst bed I've ever slept in!

Location

No comment supplied


Kathy Westwood, Birmingham - 29th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Nice apartment

Location

Close to city lots of restaurants bars etc


Jack Kelly, Glasgow - 21st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Safe location / size of rooms / Plenty of linen,towels etc / Washing machine,dishwasher etc raillink closeby / City centre

Location

Queens park,Glasgow city centre for shopping,Troon beach,Time capsule for swimming.Edinburgh for heritage,Millport


Don Fitzgerald, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada - 6th July 2013
Rating

Comment

This is an elegant apartment in an area of elegant residential buildings/homes. Furnishings are in character with the surroundings. It's close to being ideal for a travelling family. Local taxi number needs to be reviewed - we were never able to get an answer.

Location

It's important to note how convenient and frequent the train service is, making it easy to get in to the city - transportation can be purchased on board, including connections to other destinations.


Graham Ralston, Johannesburg - 13th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice accommodation in quiet area. Rooms huge, especially the reception areas however parking is always a bit of a mission! Altogether a good place to stay and very central to the people and places we wanted to visit.

Location

No comment supplied


Julie, Larkhall - 1st July 2011
Rating

Comment

Beautiful authentic apartments, really made our time their more special.

Location

No comment supplied


Arun - 15th August 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Millbrae Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.