Visitor Reviews of Menzies Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Regina Groener, Berlin, Germany - 15th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Little bit old-fashioned house, but lovely and very clean. Near to a mainstreet with bus-connections to city center. While booking we looked for cheap prises and a place near the center. Breakfast was good, a buffet for chose what you like. At least we got what we've expected.

Location

leamington terrace is a quite and attraction-free street. For having more action its a 10 min. busride to get to the City-Center.


pauline , australia - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

we couldnt fault the owner of the property, he was extremely friendly and helpful but we had a few problems with the television in the room and would have liked the heating on longer, we got saturated with rain one day and the room wasnt warm enough to dry our clothes

Location

i love everything about scotland and edinburgh has many attractions all of them within walking or bus distance of the accommodation


Lian-Marie Munro, USA - 2nd August 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely. Bathroom was small but clean and functional. Breakfast was good. Vegetarian and fresh. I do wish the pancakes/crepes had been kept hot but otherwise it was a very nice way to start the day. Compared to other places in the area, good value for the money. Would definitely consider going back!

Location

30 min walk from the downtown train station. Nice quiet street. Comfortable walk to most tourist attractions. Bus routes also run right near by.


Sharon Worrell, USA - 20th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Problems: 1) The facility did not provide the Scottish atmosphere we had hoped to experience. When booked under the seal of Scottish Tourism, I expected a facility operated in traditional Scottish tradition. 2) Access to the car park was limited. 3) Bathroom facilities in the room were tiny. 4) The room advertised to accommodate four people was very small and accoutrements in the room were outdated and of very poor quality. 5) There were stains on the headboard of one bed. 6) The advertised breakfast was of very poor quality providing the very least expensive sandwich meats, bread, and stale muffins.

Location

Location of the Menzies House was within walking distance of Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile.


Miguel Ángel, Madrid/Barcelona (Spain) - 17th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Hospitality, facilities, space in the room...

Location

Very good location, near the principal attractions of the city.


Daniel, Barcelona - 15th August 2011
Rating

Comment

room a little bit small but clean. Bathroom facilities quite O.K even shared

Location

No comment supplied


Alice - 7th June 2011
Rating

Comment

price is fair.

Location

Good.easy to get to town,but it farer than i expected.


Leona, BC Canada - 25th May 2011
Rating

Comment

the host was very friendly and willing to help for any questions we had. breakfast was great. the hotel was within easy walking distance. Our host also showed us the route to walk. The room was lovely, clean and big.

Location

Royal mile, Edinburgh Castle are worth a visit. The audio guide was very informative. The Palace was closed when we were visiting so we were unable to see it. The people we met were so kind and helpful. Bus system worked very well. we took a train and bus to Kirriemuir (JM Barrie birthplace) which is a really nice little town worth the visit.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Menzies Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.