Visitor Reviews of MDs Bed and Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.4

Stephen Ghoslin, Los Angeles, CA, USA - 14th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable ensuite room. Michelle, the owner, very accommodating and helpful.

Location

A 15 minute #41 bus ride to the Royal mile and Edinburgh Castle. Close by MD's, Ye Olde Inn with Stella behind the bar is a great local place for a pint or a meal The Telford Arms has a good fish and chips a short walk away


Erika Seiler - 26th August 2014
Rating

Comment

We chose bed and breakfast accomodation because it is more personal than staying in a hotel and the hospitality is amazing.

Location

the Edinburgh castle (of course) second hand shops


Rianne Siebel - 10th July 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


John Burland, Leeds - 24th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good decor in the room. Asked to be moved after first night due to traffic noise and owner was very accomodating with this.

Location

Central Edinbugh. Royal Yacht at Leith, Talbot Arms on Talbot Road, about half a mile from the B&B for evening meal.


Dotti Federica, Bologna - Italy - 21st August 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything ok, but breakfast was a little poor

Location

TATTOO FESTIVAL: fantastic!!!!


sarah aldridge - 22nd October 2012
Rating

Comment

Our first night in Scotland was spent at this wonderful B&B. The room was lavishly decorated with beautiful antiques, a wardrobe, fireplace and sitting area for our own breakfast the following morning. Even the bathroom was amazing--with chandelier (!), huge claw-foot bathtub and tall ceilings. The personal bathrobe and heated towel rack were nice touches as well. Michele was wonderful! She met us at the door, was very warm and welcoming and gave us directions to the city center, which we did on foot. It was quite a walk, though, on a cold, blustery day, so we took the bus back. Nice location for getting in and out of Edinburgh

Location

We enjoyed walking to the heart of Edinburgh, seeing Dean Village, 100' below the city, an old milling town, then on to the hustle and bustle of the city itself. St. Giles Cathedral was a very holy place, and the stain glass windows are beatiful to stop and contemplate. John Knox's home is worth a trip, too. Enjoyed the street musicians, shops galore and easy access to the busses. A great city to explore!


Steven and Julie Horn, USA - 28th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Michelle was so helpful in getting us around town, and the bus stop was nearly in front of the house. The breakfast setup was especially convenient as we were recovering from our jetlag and did not have to get up early.

Location

The Suburban Pantry restaurant was a block away and had excellent dinners.


Linda, Mike and Linda (Australia) - 18th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Michelle our host was terrific, a very bubbly person who made us feel at home. Very clean, and obvirousley Michelle takes a lot of pride in her home. The only suggestion we have is perhaps a little less items in the bathroom even though they made the decor of the room, for practical purposes needed a bit more space in this room. Again Michelle and Dennis thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. All the best from two Australians.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, visiting Rose Mile shopping strip and the Parks, what a city, both dynamic and also a place steeped in history.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: MDs Bed and Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.