These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of McLays Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

viessmann michael - 16th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Good staff

Location

No comment supplied


viessmann michael - 16th September 2016
Rating

Comment

Good staff

Location

No comment supplied


Sally Bijl, Castle Douglas - 24th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Room was very good, service was very helpful.

Location

No comment supplied


Bernard Anthony kane, Todmorden West Yorkshire England - 21st August 2015
Rating

Comment

Room service food was excellent also friendly helpful staff just a pity there was no bar

Location

Ideally situated for what we wanted trip to Edinburgh and to port Glasgow and Celtic park also ideal for food on sauchiall street


Douglas Hull, Santa Cruz, California. - 3rd July 2015
Rating

Comment

The staff was really good and the location is very convenient, but the place needs a makeover, new carpet throughout and new furniture. It is clean, well kept, but a little too down scale to rate higher. With a little investment, it would be excellent.

Location

Hanoi Bike Shop, Botany Gardens and of course the whimiscal, chaotic Kelvingrove museum (a must see).


Claire Broderick, Telford UK - 7th May 2015
Rating

Comment

I must admit we were a little disappointed when we saw McLays but as soon as we went into Reception the welcome was so genuine that we knew it would be OK. The room was a little tired but was spacious, quiet and the bathroom with a bath and overbath shower was great. More than enough towels were supplied and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were exceptional, professional and friendly. This B & B was better than we imagined.

Location

Please do the City Tour it was a good starting point to decide what we would visit. We went to the Peoples Palace, The Transport Museum and Kelvingrove - all were excellent. The highlight was the visit to the Glasgow School of Art for a tour and a look at the Mackintoch furniture - superb.


Bernard Daly, Ireland - 19th November 2014
Rating

Comment

The location on Renfrew St is convenient to the City centre and our room itself was of a reasonable standard.However the general condition of the interior of the guest house was decidedly shabby and in need of serious redecoration. The circular stairs up to our landing and room reminded one of a tenement building. The Scottish lady at reception was rude to the point of comedy and the fact that breakfast ends at 9am is unique in my experience.

Location

Kelvingrove Art Gallery is a must for all visitors to Glasgow.


hazel elborne - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Our room was clean, comfortable and exactly as advertised. Breakfast was excellent and served by friendly staff. We particularly enjoyed Ann, the receptionist, who made us feel welcome and at home away from home We would definitely recommend this guest house to visitors.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: McLays Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.