Visitor Reviews of Mansefield Guest House - Overall Rating 4.3

Maureen Jameson - 23rd May 2015
Rating

Comment

Friendly clean comfortable

Location

No comment supplied


Lynda Durrell, Windermere - 11th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Clean, lovely home in lovely house.

Location

The Station Restaurant at Spean village, museum in centre of Fort William, Cable car at Glen Nevis Range.


Annmaree Mitchell - 28th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality, lovely room and super breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Location

The Jacobite train, Neptune's staircase, museum in Fort William.


N Laurie, Kendal, Cumbria - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Very friendly hosts. Rooms spotless and shower facilities extremely good. Comfy beds! Nice breakfasts. In my opinion the price charged is too low - I don't really know the local B&B market but I would have paid more. Would definitely visit again. My friend who also stayed here would have liked some background music in the breakfast room - but this is a trivial matter and in no way affected our stay. Well done Bev & Toby!

Location

The Moorings restaurant - very good food and very reasonable prices. We found it difficult to find an eatery in Fort William in August so we took Toby's advice and used this establishment within walking distance of the B&B.


Julie Goodrich, Rockbridge Baths, Virginia, USA - 4th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Our host, Toby, a transplanted Aussie, was very nice! He helped us plan our trip up to Skye and also was helpful with our continuing luggage problem. His breakfasts were wonderful. Our rooms were all up on the first floor and were pleasant. The shower was very good and bed also. We used this as our base for 3 nights. This is a great location for hiking around Ben Nevis, touring the Glen Coe valley area and for trips to the isles. It is outside of Glencoe and Fort William, but we did walk to a nice hotel/restaurant the first night. Otherwise it is just a few minutes into town.

Location

Great location for the fantastic scenery around Ben Nevis and the Glen Coe valley. Only about 45 minutes to catch the ferry to the isle of Skye. Not right on the loch in Ft. William, but a very pleasant spot.


Brenda , Azusa, Los Angeles, California - 3rd October 2012
Rating

Comment

Very nice room and B&B in general. Food was excellent, and the hostess was gracious. We would stay here again.

Location

We stayed here after taking a day trip on the Jacobite Express Steam Train. That was a lovely, relaxing day, after a week of touring the country. I highly recommend the trip! The scenery was so worth the trip, even in a light rain. Mallaig was a great little fishing village with a wonderful Fish & Chips shop, and our mid journey stop. Also a must for Harry Potter fans, as the train doubled as the Hogwarts Express in the movies.


Jeff - 27th September 2012
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Diana Lingle - 3rd September 2012
Rating

Comment

Outstanding guest House

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Mansefield Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.