These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Peebles
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Lindores Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Marilyn MacLoghlin, Canada - 17th June 2013
Rating

Comment

we thought the Room a bit small and somewhat dated but bed was comfortable and shower worked well.l

Location

Peebles is in a wonderful area for walking--the Tweed River valley. We were able to visit Melrose Abbey easily before we moved on to Lanark. Many small roads to explore also.


Robyn Williams, Australia - 12th January 2013
Rating

Comment

The rooms were beautiful, great linen and comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice, a lovely place to stay in peebles

Location

No comment supplied


James Mullen, Hamilton - 26th October 2012
Rating

Comment

Very good all round very pleasant host

Location

Very central


Sandra Porter, Exeter - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Beautiful room, excellent decorarative order. Bed a bit too firm. Good but not exceptional breakfast.

Location

Jus assign through


Jeroen Leijtens, Tilburg/ The Netherlands - 19th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The owner was really nice and flexible with time and her help. The guesthouse stood up to our standards, only thing I missed was a place to clean the bike and our clothes.

Location

The town Peebles, had not many places to eat, the information point was very helpfull. The distance to the 7Stanes, Glentress, was acceptable.


David Gardner - 21st June 2012
Rating

Comment

A good value for money establishment with a warm welcome

Location

No comment supplied


Silke - 17th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, clean room and house.

Location

No comment supplied


Derek, Calgary, Canada - 22nd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent value for the price, it would have been nicer to have an en-suite instead of a shared bathroom, but I can understand why it would be difficult to do this without a major renovation to the house. The breakfast was very nice and cooked fresh.

Location

We were only in Peebles fro a weekend to attend a conference, but we did have a opportuity to walk around the town and enjoyed it thourghly.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Lindores Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.