Visitor Reviews of Laragain Cottage - Overall Rating 4.3

Lorna Wright, Carleton Forehoe, Norfolk - 13th September 2015
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed staying at Laragain Cottage, Anne was such a lovely, welcoming lady and was there to greet us when we arrived. The cottage is very cosy and homely feeling with everything that you could need. Anne even left us cake and biscuits on arrival! The cottage is about a 10 minute drive into Fort William and has stunning views of Ben Nevis! It was a lovely place to come home to after a busy day and we were sad to leave!

Location

Hike up Ben Nevis; visit local waterfalls - Caig falls and Steall falls (beautiful!)


irene reilly - 25th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Cottage was spotless. All amenities as stated were there for your comfort. Nice modern accomodation...just like being at home. Anne the owner was lovely lady

Location

WE went on the Jacobite Rail journey to Mallaig. What scenery !!! Also visited the Nevis Mountain Range and took trip in gondala to top of mountain. Glorious view. We traveled quite a bit ..up to Loch Ness then on to Inverness and Aviemore.


Nick Marshall, North Lincolnshire - 2nd November 2014
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable warm cottage with everything we could possibly need. Ann the owner next door was helpful friendly & unobtrusve, nothing was too much trouble.. Cake & biscuits for us on arrival & Halloween treats for our children! Tremendous views & well located for all the local activities.

Location

Ben Nevis - climb it or just watch the weather on it, always impressive. Glencoe - fascinating history & stunning mountains. Neptunes Staircase - remarkable series of locks just a mile away. Nevis Range & Lenachan Forest - great mountain biking. Glenfinnan - viaduct & monument. Loch Ness - you never know if you'll see Nessie! Morar - beautifull views & beaches.


Mark Richards, Barnsley - 8th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Just the most amazing property and location you could wish for and a very reasonable price. Only a 10 minute drive to the middle of Fort William, but far enough out to be perfectly quiet, with the most amazing views of Ben Nevis. Anne the owner of the property lives next door, very friendly and helpful, but you would never know she was there unless you need to speak to her. The property has everything you could need. My wife and I stayed for two weeks and could honestly have stayed for much longer. We will make sure we stay here again in the future. Many thanks Anne.

Location

The Ben Nevis Inn a great place for food, drink and the most amazing views. Steall Water Fall in Gen Nevis. The Nevis Range mountain gondola, with great views.


Janet marshall, Nottinghamshire - 16th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The cottage was furnished to a very high standard. Excellent value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


Jayne - 10th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Spotless on arrival, beautiful views of Ben Nevis, spacious cottage just perfect!

Location

No comment supplied


Gavin Hey, France - 5th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Firstly, Anne the host, was excellent and very welcoming and accommodating. The cottage was very clean and we had no problems during our stay. There are excellent views of Ben Nevis. I would highly recommend Laragain Cottage to any visitors to the Fort William area.

Location

The coastal drive to Mallaig.


Susan flockhart - 15th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Beautiful decor, all very good standard very good value for money,welcoming extras a lovely touch!

Location

Ate in every night as accomodation so well equipped . Walked Munro hills nearby but lots of other outdoor things to do


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Laragain Cottage
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.