These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stranraer
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Lakeview Guest House - Overall Rating 4

rolf gohdes, Berlin D - 22nd April 2013
Rating

Comment

Very helpful and friendly hosts - even drove me to start of SUW hike Room clean, tidy and very quiet.

Location

Centrally located.


Mrs Pitt, England - 12th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, clean,spacious, freshly decorated, nice finishing touches. Breakfast area , clean and well equipped.Good choice. Staff very helpful. Would use this establishment again and recommend to others.

Location

No comment supplied


Robin and Joan - 29th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Being there is an enjoyable experience. The place has beauty and style. The proprietress (who seemed younger than most) has a lovely manner. The breakfast was beautifully presented and had a great taste.

Location

No comment supplied


Ruda, Holland - 17th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Room was quite small for a long stay. Host was very nice and helpfull. Nice we could eat our takeaway in the breakfast room.

Location

No comment supplied


Richard - 3rd September 2011
Rating

Comment

the host was very charming and welcoming and very helpful, room was lovely and comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


Leah - 14th July 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Margaret, Camperdown, Victoria, Australia - 14th July 2011
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was located in a prime position for access to shops, dining etc. The room was well fitted out, very clean and the hosts were very friendly.

Location

Located to other beautiful areas to visit.


Rosalind - 18th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. Owners friendly and more than helpful. Took me to ferry terminal at no extra cost. Room was hot and I had to open the window which made it a bit noisy to sleep, but this is my only criticism.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Lakeview Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.