Visitor Reviews of Kinning Park Apartment - Overall Rating 3.6

LINDA WATKINS, Cambridge - 8th July 2017
Rating

Comment

The apartment was clean, modern, well equipped and very comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. There was plenty of local useful information and a good welcome food pack which was really appreciated after a long journey. There was always sufficient private parking available and it was in a good central location for the city with many venues within walking distance and yet it was quiet. The views from the 3rd floor apartment windows in the evening overlooking the lit up city were lovely.

Location

We would recommend the Botanical gardens, The Riverside Museum and Tallship, Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum and Pollock Park in Glasgow, a drive to Glengoygne Distillery, Loch Lomond and Largs. We enjoyed the food in BREAD MEATS BREAD, which had some more unusual items on the menu and a variety of vegetarian and vegan options.


john burke, Liverpool - 8th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Clean and tidy, well equipped Good location For city center,shopping ,nightlife , football ect. Good neighbours and parking I would have no problems staying here again or recommending it to anyone visiting Glasgow

Location

Unfortunately I was up in Glasgow for work purposes and not as a tourist so I can't comment


Raymond Pantrey, Ashford Kent - 27th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Flat in need of some basic maintenance, location surprisingly quiet.

Location

Flat very handy for SECC Science Centre and Waverley Berth.


A Clark, Scotland and New Zealand - 2nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Easy access to city centre by car, bus and underground and food oulets. Flat was good value for money, clean and well appointed, quiet even though it was near busy road.

Location

Easy access to a number of good resturants, all local tourist attractions and City Centre


Christine Turner, Blackburn,Lancs. - 4th July 2013
Rating

Comment

clean and welcoming apartment - advertised correctly. Owner very helpful. Large lounge with comfortable sofas. All mod cons available including washer/dryer, hairdryer, microwave, iron etc/ Great position for transportation into centre of Glasgow - approximately 150yds to subway station. Would definitely think of renting again.

Location

Not too far from quayside with various restaurants etc. But best to travel into centre of Glasgow.


Richard Ingram - 1st July 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent apartment

Location

No comment supplied


Ruairidh Macneill, scotland - 3rd January 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent explains it all

Location

central base for our requirements


Suhail, Pakistan - 5th August 2011
Rating

Comment

It was very well furnished and equiped with all necessary stuff important to make stay comfortable. Even there were few games and movies available and our children enjoyed a lot. Alan MacDonald was very hospitable and coninient man to interact with. His brief overview of the area and and important buildings and places visible from window of apartment was very useful.

Location

It's 20 minutes walk from Glasgow City Centre and Central Train Station. Many pubs, retuarants and grocery stores were on few minutes walk. River walk, science meuseam and few other attractions were on walking distance. Communiting to and from apartment via buses was very easy as paislay road bust stop was just opposite to the building.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kinning Park Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.