Visitor Reviews of Kingsway Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Stephanie Corbacho, GIBRALTAR - 23rd August 2007
Rating

Comment

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY, GOOD QUALITY ROOMS IN VERY CLEAN CONDITIONS, EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY.

Location

THE TATTOO WAS SPECTACULAR BUT EVEN MORE SO THE AMBIANCE ON THE STREETS ESPECIALLY ON THE ROYAL MILE. EXCELLENT STREET PERFORMANCES. GOOD TRANSPORT SYSTEM AND I MUST CONGRATULATE YOUR LOCAL BUS TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM. DEFINATELY WORTH VISITING EDINBURGH DURING THE FESTIVE MONTH OF AUGUST. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN VERY SOON.


Jennifer Williams - 21st August 2007
Rating

Comment

Friendly service, lovely room, excellent value for money, only short walk from city center

Location

we visited the royal brittania and edinburgh castle and experienced the buzz of the street performers down the Royal Mail. A thoroughly enjoyable visit.


Laura Goode - 20th August 2007
Rating

Comment

High quality room, very friendly and good service. Good car parking spot.

Location

Not too far from Princes Street area. For those not so keen on walking we recommend the bus at the end of the road. £2.50 a day ticket, excellant value for running to and fro.


SHOKAT AMIJI - 7th August 2007
Rating

Comment

The room and the facilities reasonably good. The breakfast very good and also the hospitality very good.The price is a little bit high but expected for the high season.

Location

A very good location to see all the attractions near by and good parking facilities to leave the car and go on feet and take the day pass on the bus.


Barbara Strahm - 6th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Very friendly, wellcoming, cosy, clean. To be recommended to our friends.

Location

We did a very interesting one day tour up to Loch Ness, Inverness with "Gray Line" Scottish Highland Tours. The driver was Laura, very competent, friendly and with a lot of knowledge about this region. We enjoyed it a lot. Edinburgh is well organized for tourists, with lots of information on the tour busses, people are friendly, a lot of good restaurants.


Edward Morris - 3rd August 2007
Rating

Comment

The management we found to be very friendly and helpful,the rooms were adequate though could have benefitted from more wardrobe space,breakfast was an enjoyable time the food was nice and the staff were always cheerful.all in all, value for money.

Location

the location we found to be a little further from the town centre than we would have liked, but the bus service,along with the taxis, and their drivers were a real pleasure.Edinbrough is a lovely city and we really could have stayed a lot longer,we will certainly go back and see some of the many attractions that were missed this time round. the castle and the royal yacht were not missed this time but certainly worth a second visit.


Paolo Garanzini - 23rd July 2007
Rating

Comment

Cacao, brioche or buscuits for children should be available for continental breakfast. We have discovered only at the end that the 3 stars Scottish restaurannt are very good to have lunch and dinner! This kind of restaurant shoul be highlited spencially for Edinburgh City if present. The Hospitality of our Guest House has been Outstanding: thank You Heather! The room has been very confortable.

Location

The visit of North Berwick has been fantastic! St Andrew too! I had a rent car and a map with more detailed streets should be needed to go out easily from Edinburg for example to reach the coastal road.


Kim Smith - 17th July 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was adequate but small. The bathroom was tiny. Closet only 6 inches deep. Lovely view. Bed comfortable. Pillows terrible. Owners, Ian and Heather lovely people. Breakfast was nice. Lots of stairs. Quiet. Clean.

Location

Easy to hop on bus to get to Royal Mile. Buses clean and easy to get around the city. Beautiful city with friendly people. Edinburgh Castle was expensive to see and alot of walking required. It poured rain the day we saw the castle so our day was cut short as most of the castle requires walking outside. Royal Mile has a lot to see. Hollyrood Palace 17lbs. ($35 admission). Expensive in the UK as our dollar is weak. Scotland Monument worth a tour.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kingsway Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.