Visitor Reviews of Kingsway Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Tien Yin Huang - 28th December 2007
Rating

Comment

Outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


MR M H LI - 24th December 2007
Rating

Comment

Very friendly environment. The room was a bit cold though. More heating facilities can be installed.

Location

A bit far from the city centre but the local bus is very efficient to get.


Hayley Powell, England - 22nd December 2007
Rating

Comment

What a weekend... the most friendly guest house i've ever stayed in. Lizzie & Gary were so helpful and the standard of service was top class. Will definately be staying at Kingsway again. Many Thanks to Lizzie foe such a great hospitiality

Location

No comment supplied


Fiona Moore, Australia - 26th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Hospitality - very welcoming owner, Breakfast - delicious well cooked breakfast, and wide selection of cereals, juices, teas, all served in a very professional manner. Room was clean and comfortable, with private toilet and shower. Good value for money.

Location

A great location within 20 minute walk of the castle and Royal Mile. There is a bus on the main road just about 100 metres away, so after a busy day it is easy to get the bus back. The owner also gave our 14 year old daughter a business card and said that if she got lost to ring her and she'd come and pick her up - it wasn't necessary, but comforting to know that some one else was also looking out for our daughter.


esther posse - 2nd October 2007
Rating

Comment

Lovely rooms, clean and beautiful. The most hospitality ive ever seen, Heather and Ian were friendly and kindly

Location

I would prefer it was closer but the bus was a good option.


steve whall, alnwick,northumberland - 8th September 2007
Rating

Comment

the standard of our room was excellent...no complaints at all

Location

as allways a great weekend


Kim Bachand, Edmonton/Canada - 27th August 2007
Rating

Comment

The accomodations were a little tight we had 3 single beds, and there was little space for 3 suitcases. But the breakfast was great, and the host very friendly and helpful. Very good bus routes to the downtown area.

Location

We visited the fringe - it was great!


LaGuinn Sherlock, Severn, MD U.S.A. - 24th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Heather and Ian were wonderful hosts! Heather went above and beyond to make sure our kids would be safe and to make sure we would have a memorable time in Scotland. Our room was cozy and clean (the housekeeper was very efficient!!). Great access to the bus lines.

Location

We highly recommend the Brass Rubbing Center (on the Royal Mile across from the Museum of Childhood), especially on a rainy day. We spent two hours making our own souvenirs. We enjoyed riding the double-decker buses all around town and out to Portobello and Roslin -- all day passes were a tremendous value. We recommend getting to the Royal Museum at opening time. We were able to spend a good amount of time in the interactive section without crowds.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kingsway Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.