Visitor Reviews of Kingsway Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Aisling Buckley - 10th September 2008
Rating

Comment

the standard of the room was okay but the bathroom was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location about 20 minutes walk to the city centre. Huge breakfast included.

Location

No comment supplied


Karen Trent - 9th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was spacious and well equipped and nice and clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent.

Location

Everything was very close at hand and Lizzie, the landlady, was extremely helpful in pointing out places to visit, eat, etc


Nadine Cooper, Lydney, Gloucestershire - 29th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, most helpful. Spotlessly clean. Excellent choice for breakfast, cooked breakfast extremely generous. Near to bus route into the city, only 8 minutes away. Would definitely use this guest house again.

Location

Visited Royal Yacht Britannia, Hollyrood Palace. Open bus tour. Culminating in the magnificent Edinburgh Tattoo.


Daniel Gysin, London - 8th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent communication before arrival via e-mail. A very friendly welcome. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was excellent. The whole experience was most pleasant.

Location

The Leonard Cohen concert at the castle was amazing but spoiled by shambolic organisation. The audience were required to walk to the car park at the bottom of the hill and then walk all the way back up. This took over 30 minutes and many people missed the start of the concert. Hopefully lessons have been learned! Otherwise the stay in Edinburgh was pleasant.


Steve Langmaid, Melbourne, Australia - 5th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Very well presented rooms, very helpful and friendly hosts and great food, one of the best B&B's we stayed at during our 6 weeks or travel through Europe & UK.

Location

Location just off a main road, so not noisy, while ideal for all the Edinburgh attractions, walking distance (20 min) to the old town or a short bus ride.


Rachel Bennett, Dorchester - 1st August 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely - clean and comfortable. The private bathroom was across the hall - also very clean.

Location

No comment supplied


Lowell McElroy, Ottawa Hills, Ohio - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable, adequate towels. We really were not there long enough to take full advantage of all the amenities because we left right after breakfast to drive to the Highlands.

Location

Gary and Lizzy were very attentive as proprietors of a B&B. Gary did not hesitate to grab the heavier suitcase to carry it to our room. (I did not expect him to hesitate; the enthusiasm and the smile were disarming and delightful.) Gary recommended the "New Bell" restaurant and provided excellent directions. (It was well worth the walk - even in the rain.) Lizzy provided a wonderful breakfast and excellent directions so that I could walk back to the railroad station to pick up the rental car.


Rufat Kasumov, Baku, Azerbaijan - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

everuthing was учуддутеб room is clean, bright and serviced every day.No problems with water, elecricity, etc. Hospitality is on the high level. The more attractive is access to internet. it very valuable service especially for those who stay at guest house. The hosts are very pleasant persons. We are really don't expect such pretty attitude to guests. I hope that next time we will stay there only.

Location

There are full information about local attactions, events and tourist possibilities. The Kingsway guest houst in this field operates as high level hotel.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kingsway Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.