Visitor Reviews of Kingsway Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Nicolette Distefano, Rome, Italy - 25th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a double room with ensuite bathroom. The room was tidy and spotless and also included a tv, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits and shower gel/shampoo. Towels were changed upon request, and though the bathroom was cleaned daily, it wasn't as impeccable as we had found it. Little things but that would really make a difference. The cooked breakfast was abundant with a choice of food, and the continental breakfast was also good, although perhaps when preparing the latter for people who have to leave early on tours etc, some bread or crackers could be made available in addition to the cereal, yoghurt and pastries. Lizzie and Gary were helpful and took an interest in ensuring their guests were enjoying themselves. The guesthouse is relatively central and only requires a 10 minute bus drive to the city centre. Buses pass frequently. I would certainly recommend the guesthouse.

Location

Edinburgh is lovely and visited the Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse, the Britannia yacht at the Ocean Terminal and the Museum of Childhood. The city sightseeing tours are good value for money because they give you a taste of the city and offer discounts on some entrances as well as at restaurants. Also managed a day tour to Lochness, although we failed to catch a glimpse of Nessie, the monster!


Claudia Class, Germany - 21st August 2009
Rating

Comment

the room was nice, shower und toilet in the room and not at the floor, the hosts are very nice and friendly. If we stay in edinburgh the next time, we will stay in the Kingsway guest house.

Location

we visit the edinburgh tattoo - this was just the reason to stay in edinburgh, we donīt had enough time to stay in edinburgh for many days.


Sheena Woodings, Uppingham, Rutland. England - 19th August 2009
Rating

Comment

It was very friendly, comfortable and had everything that made our visit to Edinburgh a very enjoyable experience.

Location

Edinburgh has so many attractions that there is something for everyone to enjoy especially at festival time. The Tattoo still remains the highlight.


ALAN HENDRY, ENGLAND - 14th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Run by a very pleasant couple. Excellent selection for breakfast (including haggis). Bedroom was large, always kept clean and tidy. My only gripe would be was that our room was not en suite (seperate toilet and seperate shower).

Location

Slightly further out of the centre than we'd have liked, but still within walking distance of the cente and Holyrood Park. Close to a main bus route (frequent services), but fares seem expensive as they worked on a fixed sum regardless of distance, and you had to have the right change, so we walked it most times.


Margareta Anderberg, Sweden - 25th June 2009
Rating

Comment

We were very plaesed with the hospitality we met. We stayed in two different rooms and the second one was excellent. We find we got value for our money.

Location

It took about 15 minutes to walk to the center of Edinburg. There were lots of local buses to go with if you were tired when getting back to the B and B. The old town is very nice with lots of intresting old historical buildings to visit as well as the Scottish Parliament which is free to visit. Nice shops with scottish lambwoll clothes. We also visited a very nice Pub in the old town.


David Boyle - 24th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Brendan Reilly, longford/ireland - 20th March 2009
Rating

Comment

hospitality, food, proprietors friendly. beautiful georgian building. free parking. city centre accessible

Location

No comment supplied


neil hancock hancock - 4th March 2009
Rating

Comment

the rooms were clean and tidy the landlady liz was very frendly and helpful and the food was good

Location

grass market and all its pubs


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kingsway Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.