Visitor Reviews of Kings Arms Apartments - Overall Rating 4.1

Andy Howie - 28th November 2014
Rating

Comment

We stay there every year for the chess. It os perfect and reasonbly priced

Location

No comment supplied


ARANCHA SANZ, Barcelona, Spain - 12th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The views were exhilarating

Location

No comment supplied


Valerie Bruce, Falkirk - 12th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Accommodation very clean and comfortable, facilities is satisfactory.

Location

Apartments have excellent view of Oban bay also the apartments are central which are situated in the high street of Oban for shopping, although the apartments are situated in the high street the apartments are very quiet at night time.


Pat , Boston, MA - 26th August 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed in the Kings Arms Apts for over 2 weeks. It was a perfect location; right in the middle of George St. overlooking active Oban Bay. We had two bedrooms (with 2 single beds ea), bath and kitchen/living combination. Alex, who manages the rental, works at the McDougalls Store down the street and was so helpful with pre-booking questions and as well as any issues that came up during our stay. The TV kept losing its signal and the shower was not working properly and he attended to both promptly. He, Linda and Sandra were also very helpful with tips on places to go and see in the area. We were greeted with fresh flowers in the apt which was a lovely touch. We were somewhat disappointed, however, with the cleanliness upon arrival which we remedied by a once over vacuum ourselves. The electricity works by putting pounds in a meter which was no problem and we were glad there was laundry on premises. It is a bit more than a B&B but we made our own meals on our own schedule which was the point in securing a self-catering flat. We bought our provisions at Tesco which is about a 15 min walk from the apt. I would recommend it for anyone staying for an extended period of time. Thanks to Alex, Sandra and Linda for being so welcoming.

Location

The location was terrific. Right in the center of Oban and easy walking distance to the Ferry, Train and Bus stations. Lots of shops and restaurants on the street. The noise never bothered us. It is one mile up the road to Dunollie Castle, the MacDougall's clan seat and The 1745 House at its base. A wonderful glance into their history and farm/croft life. Also, take the stairs to McCaigs Tower for a view of Oban. We highly recommend The Coast Restaurant and Cuon Mor pub right on George St. and Julie's cafe for some afternoon tea and scones. We took Bowmen's Early Bird day trip to Mull, Iona and Staffa and walked around Kerrera. If going to Lismore be sure to arrange bike rental several days before if possible. The Oban Distillery is right around the corner!


Matti, Finland - 3rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean, cosy bedrooms and living room with fresh flowers. Lack of dish washer was a moderate minus. Excellent hospitality.

Location

Perfect location just in the city Centre with beutiful view to port, sea and distant hils.


Harry, Germany - 26th July 2011
Rating

Comment

It was a comfortable place to stay with a great view into the bay of Oban and the apartment was well furnished in a quiet house.

Location

No comment supplied


Rachel, Oban, Scotland - 6th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Apartment was clean, spacious, fresh flowers in rooms, plenty of utensils... Quiet despite being in centre of Oban ... Staff pleasent & friendly, explained everything. Good value for money , will definately use again and recommendm

Location

Lovely town, attractive views, plenty to do for all agesm


Francis - 23rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

We will never go B&B again after the great self catering accommodation at the Kings Arms

Location

Oban was outstanding in all terms


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Kings Arms Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.