These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stonehaven
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Keith Cottage B&B - Overall Rating 5

edward charlton - 30th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Spotless accommodation, the welcome and last but mot least the breakfast buttery speciality

Location

No comment supplied


Denise Mattar, Geoff and Denise. Auckland. New Zealand. - 3rd June 2015
Rating

Comment

Everything about our stay here was truly outstanding. Our only disappointment was we could not stay longer with Mitch and his lovely wife Bertha. From the minute we arrived, and placed in the most beautiful B&B room ever, our time with them was truly wonderful. This couple could seriously challenge the service standards of many international hotel chains. It is obvious they run this establishment as a hobby. The facilities, and breakfast charges could not possibly cover the overhead. They will offer a lot of 'local knowledge' to visitors to make their stay more enjoyable, and their very hospitable manner and humorous conversation is somewhat a rarity thesedays. I'm not sure how I can add more. The room is beautiful. Bed luxurious. Mitch's breakfasts must be famous by now. Great location. Truly one of the very best B&B's, but the lovliest people you could hope to meet. Geoff and Denise. Auckland. New Zealand.

Location

Usual places, Balmoral Castle, Dunnottar Castle. Depends on your interests.


Peter Valek, Netherlands - 28th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Great hospitality and entertainment. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

Location

Marine Hotel


paul wood, nuneaton warwickshire - 16th August 2013
Rating

Comment

everything was brilliant food facilities and most of all such a lovely couple . would definitely recommend and visit again

Location

No comment supplied


Marlene Hahn-Bennett, Canada - 28th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Awesome owners who were friendly and accommodating. They complimented each other and it was easy to see why they enjoyed owning this bed and breakfast. Lovely room that is cozy and warm. Had everything that we could have asked for and more. Excellent location and easy to get from the station. Mitch is a great cook and encouraged us to try Scottish delicacies. Not too bad. This is by far, the best bed and breakfast that we have experienced. Highly recommended.

Location

The castle was quite a hike, but worth the walk. Lovely countryside. Some great restaurants along the waterfront. Tourist information was very accommodating and helped us reach Arbuthnott House, that most people did not even know exisited.


Alison - 30th January 2013
Rating

Comment

Fantastic stay. Lovely people and lovely house. Made to feel most welcome and made us feel we were staying with friends rather than a B&B. Highly recommend and would stay again if ever back in the area.

Location

No comment supplied


John Murray, Glasgow, Scotland - 11th January 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was great, could not have asked for better. Plenty of tea and coffee etc in the rooms too, excellent all round.

Location

Really worth a visit, Stonehaven is very historic with it's harbour and Dunnotar Castle only minutes away one of Scotland's most important historic sites. A great place for a quiet break where not doing very much is on the cards or a great place to explore some Scottish history.


Tim Reid - 1st October 2012
Rating

Comment

Very hospitable and comfortable. They went the extra mile.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Keith Cottage B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.