These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
John O Groats
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of John O Groats Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Jan Zepp, Karlsruhe/Germany - 2nd September 2015
Rating

Comment

Everything was absolutely perfect: Marry and Marc set the new benchmark for hospitality, the rooms are very nice and comfortable, a delicious dinner was offered for only a small charge. Thank you very much! We hope to come back someday.

Location

Light house, Orkneys, Thurso


Andreas Husemann, Germany - 9th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Nice, clean rooms. Absolutly outstanding service and more than welcoming hosts. Great breakfast and delicious dinner. Very flexible and more than accommodating. Best B&B we had in this holidays and best B&B we had ever. Highly Recommended. Greats to Julie from her "Puffins"

Location

No comment supplied


Gerhard Schrenk, Austria - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

the friendliest hosts I've ever had, nice house with very nice rooms, excellent breakfast

Location

No comment supplied


Cristina Neri, Toscana,Italia - 19th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Mary and Mark are beautifull and mary is an excellent cook :her pancakes are unforgettable!

Location

this B&B is in very good position to visit Orkney island


sparacino fausto - 15th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Posizione tranquilla, appena fuori dal piccolo centro abitato; comodo per le escursioni in zona e soprattutto pe prendere il ferry diretto alle isole Orcadi - le stanze sono essenziali, i proprietari cordiali e chiaccheroni- Il rapporto qualità/prezzo non corrisponde a quanto offerto (certo abbiamo trovato migliori B&B a prezzo inferiori in altre località, ma qui non c'è molto da scegliere quindi ci si deve accontentare) - Quiet location, just outside the small town, convenient for exploring the region and especially pe take the ferry direct to Orkney - the rooms are basic, the owners friendly and chatter-The quality / price ratio does not match what is offered (some we found the best B & B in the lower price in other places, but here there is not much to choose from so we must be content) -

Location

No comment supplied


Lynette Trad, Australia - 23rd June 2013
Rating

Comment

Comfortable accommodation; outstanding hospitality from very attentive hosts,

Location

Close to Orkneys so great day trip possible.


John S Curnow - 19th June 2012
Rating

Comment

It was good with a very nice bathroom and bedroom, but the house itself was not so atractive.

Location

Dunnet's head, Castle of MEY, Orkneys for trip


Heather, Australia - 20th May 2012
Rating

Comment

It was quite comfortable and the breakfast was very good.The hosts were also very welcoming.The only negative was that it was quite expensive in comparison to other areas we stayed in England and Scotland

Location

We enjoyed a day touring around the area particularly the queen castle and gardens, Dunnett Head and The Stacks


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: John O Groats Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.