Visitor Reviews of Jeffrey Street Apartments - Overall Rating 4.3

Maria Rutenberg - 23rd October 2013
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at Jeffrey Street very much. The apartment was cosy as well as well-functioning, with lots of interesting and useful information materials provided. The roof terrace had a marvellous view over the city, even under grey October skies. Jeffrey Street is perfectly situated for walks around Edinburgh. It is important to be aware, though, that there is quite a climb to the fourth floor.

Location

We enjoyed walking around both The Old and New Towns a lot. Our walk through Dean Vilage, with Water of Leith and the old cemetery to the interesting Museum of Modern Art was just one of those. We will have to come back to see more!


Catherine Jarles, Montluçon, France - 15th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Great location, with adequate shops nearby. Everything in the flat was useful, carefully chosen and in good taste, from furniture and Equipment to books and DVDs. We especially loved the rooftop terrace and the views over the Crags in the sunset! The kitchen is spacious enough. However a pressure cooker wouldn't have gone amiss.

Location

We tried IGGS across the street and found the food was excellent! We enjoyed Craigmillar Castle, only a short ride on the bus, and a good alternative to crowded Edinburgh Castle, although different and rather quiet, but with good views of the city, Arthur's Seat and the countryside. We also enjoyed walks to Duddingston via the Radical Road, to Dean Villafe along the Water of Leith, Union Canal, the shops in Bruntsfield and Morningside. Highlights of our stay included the Tattoo, the Georgian house on Charlotte Square, with very friendly and knowledgeable staff, the exhibition on Mary, Queen of Scots at our great favourite National Museum of Scotland; and an excellent one on Witches and Wicked Bodies.


Jayne McKelvie, Denver, Colorado - 2nd June 2013
Rating

Comment

Nicely appointed flat, comfortable and well cared-for. The location cannot be beat, especially if you haven't had the pleasure of touring Edinburgh before - many tourist attractions are just a few minutes' walk away. The stair climb to the flat (60 steps) can be challenging but is well worth the effort. Views from the flat's windows are simply stunning!

Location

Enjoyed the hop-on hop-off bus tours, good way to familiarize yourself with the area. Castle and Holyrood House are fascinating, but if you can step a little ways away from the Miracle Mile and find a pub with a local clientele, it's an effort well spent.


Layne Salter, Denver, Colorado - 29th May 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation and service was impeccable. We especially enjoyed the little touches like complimentary wine, milk for the tea, and a notebook full of thorough instructions for the flat. It was very clean, and everything was in perfect working order. Martin was very responsive to all of our inquiries and requests.

Location

This was the perfect location for touring Edinburgh. Most of the sites are within walking distance and the views from the flat are stunning. Also just a short walk to Waverly Station.


Holly Burns, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada - 24th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent Location for visiting the city; excellent resources and information left in the apartment; clean; functional little kitchen; lots of hot water; suitable for 4 people easily; pull out couch was comfortable. Lots of stairs but ok if you know in advance.

Location

lots of sights to see; apartment location was within walking distance of all attractions except Botanical Gardens and Royal Yacht Brittania but city bus was easy to use. apartment close to lots of pubs restaurants;


Gill, Dublin, ireland - 14th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Brilliant location. very comfortable quiet well equipped apartment. well organised in advance. facilitated late check out.

Location

perfect location, close to buses, all tourist attractions, restaurants and pubs. couldnt have been better.


Robert E. Faulman, Michigan USA - 1st September 2012
Rating

Comment

The apartment was well equipped and very clean. There was a great deal of room for spreading out. It felt like home for our week stay.The location was excellent for sights on the Royal Mile and New Town. The one downside was the 79 steps up.

Location

We could walk to almost all the sights we wanted to see. We went to the Tattoo one night and could watch the fireworks from the apartment on some of the other nights. Another treat was having our wine with dinner on the roof terrace. ( We appreciated the supply of milk and wine).


Jack, San Francisco, California, USA - 8th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The accommodations and service were excellent, and we'll recommend it to anyone we know traveling to Edinburgh.

Location

Just what we wanted, perfect location for getting anywhere easily.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Jeffrey Street Apartments
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.