Visitor Reviews of Inverness Golf View Apartment - Overall Rating 4.1

Collingwood, Australia - 4th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Conveniently located close to 24 hour Tesco Extra. Accessible to Inverness town centre by car. Spacious apartment in small complex with excellent welcome pack, however dated decor and though adequately equipped the kitchen- crockery, cutlery, oven etc needed cleaned.

Location

Beautiful scenery all around the area Loch Ness (don't bother with the Nessie Centre), Urquhart Castle and Cawdor Castle (both excellent not to be missed), Culloden Battlefield a must - very sobering experience, Fort Augustus, The Black Isle to name a few. Glen Ord Distillery worth a visit. Happy(walking) Tours - Cameron, very informative and amusing. Leaves from Inverness visitors centre several times each day.


Christine Couper, Aberdeen - 15th April 2010
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was just what we needed - it was comfortable and good value for money. The welcome pack of food was an unexpected extra which was really useful. Flat was well equipped with an iron, dustpan and brush etc. The kitchen had everything in it that we needed. Great views of Inverness from the flat. The patio area at the back of the flat was fantastic because we weren't overlooked by any other houses it made us feel as if we were in the countryside. A couple of points which aren't complaints - just pointing them out in case the owners aren't aware of them - the toilet seat in the main bathroom was slightly precarious and the kettle was full of limescale.

Location

No comment supplied


Claire Bailey, Chester-Le-Street, Co Durham, England. - 20th March 2010
Rating

Comment

The apartment was beautiful. It was in a great location, the information provided when we arrived was clear and useful and the gentleman greeting us was friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed - including a welcome pack containing milk, bread, eggs etc - a lovely touch.

Location

Easy to find from the A9 and close to Inverness centre. Great location next to the golf club with outstanding views of the surrounding countryside.


jingjing liu, bristol - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

the rooms was very clearn, and great hospitality

Location

lots of things to do, a big tesco close by, many place to visit....its great


Jose Quilez - 20th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Spacious apartment, quiet place, good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


graeme davidson, fife, scotland - 23rd June 2009
Rating

Comment

overall, the property was nice and had everything we needed for our stay. the building was maintained well and pleasant to stay in. we will be booking with the landlord in the future.

Location

we were at the rockness festival and it practically on the road to dores so taxis were not to pricey. there were shops very close and the landlord had left directions to all the ammenities etc.


Lisa Turner, Aberdeen - 15th September 2008
Rating

Comment

A friendly and professional welcome from the owners. The apartment was very well presented, immaculately clean and a lovely touch with the welcome pack and breakfast.

Location

You would need a car as the centre of Inverness is too far to walk. However there is a Tesco a 15 minute walk away if you need it. The Aquadome is a very good leisure pool and great for kids of all ages. Bught Park is a really nice and clean park to let the kids have some freedom.


Deborah Dolby, Grimsby - 30th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable, homely - more than met our expectations.

Location

Beautiful scenery - Loch Ness, Strathpeffer, Moray Firth Tourist Route.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Inverness Golf View Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.