Visitor Reviews of Hunter Apartment - Overall Rating 4.5

Elisabetta - 7th January 2016
Rating

Comment

very clean house great availability of the owner good position in respect to the city center

Location

No comment supplied


Jayne Read, Cannock Staffordshire - 29th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Brian the owner was really friendly and made us feel very welcome . A beautiful period property with parking at the rear. A lovely touch was the basket of goodies with croissants, marmalade, shortbread and chocolates. There was also milk and juice in the fridge. The apartment was very clean and spacious and in a great position, about 10 minutes walk from Princess St .We would definitely stay here again 😃

Location

We visited the Edinburgh Tatoo which was excellent but we did get soaking wet so it's best to go prepared.The touring car racing at Nock Hill was a hit with the menfolk and the ladies enjoyed shopping in Princess St.


Tricia Le Gallais, Birmingham - 27th October 2014
Rating

Comment

The appartment was all it professed to be - light and spacious and well appointed. We have had some disappointing B&Bs in Edinburgh and this was the first time we tried s/c. We were delighted with our choice and felt it was excellent value for money. Its location was excellent for us too, being close to Stockbridge and in easy walking distance of Princes Street. The Waters of Leith pathway is nearby and is a lovely stroll through to the Modern Art Gallery. Brian, our 'host', was very helpful and his welcome hamper was a surprise and very much appreciated! To arrive by train and find we did not have to rush out to buy tea, coffee, etc., was a real blessing.

Location

Stockbridge is a short walk downhill (it is uphill on the way back!)and there are a range of excellent shops from coffee shops, such as Florentins (up the hill in Stockbridge on the left side) and delicatessens (Herbies in the main street is a 'must') to butchers (Bowers)and restaurants(such as Rollo and Scrag & Scallie). Buy a 3.50 day ticket which includes both the tram and bus and explore Edinburgh - excellent value. If you like seafood, take the bus to Ocean Terminal and get off by the docks where there are some very good restaurants, such as The Ship. If you love art, then go to Dundas Street where there are lots of pirvate art galleries. Try Colours Gallery at 41, Dundas St. for a very knowledgeable and charming owner! The Portrait, national and Modern galleries are all excellent and well worth a visit.


Reitz, Ingrid, Germany - 16th October 2014
Rating

Comment

We stayed in Furgesson Apartment together with our three adult children.The apartment is well furnished, spacy. It is close to all the Edinburgh sights as well as shops, pubs, entertainment. The description given applies fully to what we found. Brian, the proprietor, is very helpful.

Location

We liked the historic buildings, museums and some pubs (e.g. The Royal Mile Pub, Whistlebinkies etc) where we loved listening to live music. We did not enjoy the Italian Jamie Oliver Restaurant in Rose Street. It was too expensive, we were all still hungry although we had ordered mains. We cannot recommend this restaurant.


STEPHEN, Stoke on Trent - 5th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The standard of the accomodation was excellent with all the rooms being a good size and also clean, all facilities were catered for and we were made to feel extremely welcome by Brian

Location

The appartment is only ten minutes walk from Princes Street and all the major attractions such as the Castle, Botanic Gardens, City Centre and the Royal Yacht are all very easily accesable from the Appartment


Vish Bhowmik - 13th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Very Comfortable stay, clean rooms and much better than hotels. Kitchen very equipped..Fantastic accommodation despite being a very very picky person myself.

Location

Edinburgh castle and the royal mile..


John, Oswaldtwistle/ Lancashire - 20th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Very attractive apartment with all facilites required for a break in Edinburgh. The greeting from Brian was very warm and the gift box was totally unexpected but very much appreciated - especially the wine. Having 2 separate beds for the boys to use was one of the reasons for the booking plus the location was ideal to nip in and out of the city centre. Will hopefully be back.

Location

Brian recommended trips to a couple of places and the fact that the bus stop is right outside the front door made it very easy to go the Leith & see the Royal Yacht Britannia. The car did not move for the whole of our 5 days in Edinburgh. Also visited the castle, botanical gardens, Museum on the Mound plus many other sites. Fantastic city to visit for all age groups and we had boys of 15 & 10.


Heather - 7th November 2011
Rating

Comment

This was a beautiful flat in an excellent part of town and couldn't rate it any higher, very clean and comfortable.

Location

This apartment is situated in an ideal location for shops, eating out and excellent walks in the area.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Hunter Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.