Visitor Reviews of Holyrood Parkgate - Overall Rating 4

Kimberly Natzke - 21st June 2016
Rating

Comment

Our lodging was wonderful the host was more than friendly and hospitable to our needs. A nice little welcome basket with some fresh milk, butter, a few eggs and jams was a pleasant surprise. Everything was in working order however we were not able to figure out how the combo washer/dryer worked and didn't wish to disturb our host with such a simple problem and used the clothes rack to dry our clothes.

Location

Palace of Holyrood was pretty much right around the corner. There was a Tesco Express within walking distance and we were able to go around the corner to a few local souvenier shops.


Ronald Rayner - 26th July 2015
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Rhonda Rusnak, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Canada - 6th September 2014
Rating

Comment

There is just a few small things that kept us from rating this place excellent. One of the double beds was actually 2 twins pushed together and this made for a very uncomfortable sleep for 2 weeks. The other is that the University lodging was right behind us and the last week the students returned to the dorms but had not started class yet, so it made for some loud evenings. This is something to keep in mind when booking. Jayne was outstanding as she was very attentive when we had questions and concerns and she handled them quickly and efficiently. The flat was definately worth the value we paid for it.

Location

The Military Tattoo was unbelievable and an event everyone should take in. Also the firework festival was world class.


Ellen Seward, Cornwall - 24th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Very clean, well equipped flat in an excellent location. We were met by Jayne who gave us a good introduction to the flat and local amenities. Close enough to the Royal Mile yet quiet and the 36 bus to Princes Street and Ocean Drive stops just outside.

Location

Bene's Fish and Chips ( just up the Close at the side of the block ) do superb Pizza too. The Scottish Parliament is very close and easy to get in to see a debate. The Royal Yacht Britannia is well worth a visit.


Tony Mayor, Australia - 12th October 2012
Rating

Comment

We found it to be excellent in rvery way, clean, warm and comfortable,with every facility on hand. Being next door to Tesco was an added bonus. Walking distance to most areas and a good bus service just outside. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to any visitors to Edinburgh, particularly those from overseas.The coffee shop next door ,on the other side was also excellent and we were confident in the security of the apartment.Both Tony and Jayne are very pleasant people to deal with.

Location

All tourist attractions etc, easy to get to from the apartment.


eluned - 14th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The apartment was very clean and well furnished with very good facilities. It is not far from the royal mile which gave us access to the main part of Edinburgh

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city with lots of attractions to cater for all tastes from heritage, good food and nightlife. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. My friends and I were made to feel very welcome from the time we stepped off the train. The only problem being we did not have time to see everything. We will definately be coming back to explore the city more


Angusina, Scottish Western Isles. - 18th March 2012
Rating

Comment

Personal welcome from owner, Starter pack of tea,coffee,milk, biscuits,toiletries etc. Good value for money with attention to detail.

Location

Great location close to Scottish Parliament, Holyrood Park, Arthur's seat,Dynamic Earth, Royal Mile and other attractions too numerous to detail.


Andrew, Cheshire, UK - 8th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent location near to Holyrood Palace and Scottish Parliament. Two reasonable sized bedrooms and two excellent bathrooms with showers (one en-suite). Pleasant lounge and well equipped kitchen. Very clear details from helpful owners.Good quality cafe and Tesco within a few yards. Although apartment located on main road it was very quiet. Good value for money and gives far more freedom than staying at hotel/guest house

Location

Walk to City Centre took 10/15 minutes. Castle well worth visiting but a good walk - taxi reasonable. Taxi from airport cost £22 including tip which was OK for 4 adults and 2 large cases. Merkat Ghost tour brilliant - it was particularly good the night of Halloween! Audio tour round Royal Yacht Britannia was impressive in all respects.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Holyrood Parkgate
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.