These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Callander
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Highland House Hotel - Overall Rating 3.7

Steve, Canada - 20th September 2010
Rating

Comment

great place, owners very helpful and friendly

Location

No comment supplied


Henriette, Nederland - 3rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was good, breakfast excellent and the persons very friendly! Good price fot the accomodation and breakfast.

Location

We stayed there when we walked the Rob Roy Way and it is almost on route of the walk.


kim, Australia - 8th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The following were above expectations - hospitality & breakfast.

Location

The Highland Games event was our primary interest in visiting Callander. The games were very enjoyable.


Rona, Scotland - 1st August 2010
Rating

Comment

The family suite was great but the shower was not good at all.

Location

We went to cycle and love the area for cycling.


Rosemary Martin - 5th July 2010
Rating

Comment

good

Location

No comment supplied


Christopher Hunter, Cottingham,East Yorkshire - 22nd October 2009
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable bed, clean,tea and coffee making facilities, lovely breakfast.

Location

Handy for town centre.


Susan Matheson, Frederick, Maryland USA - 9th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Highland House was very nice. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Very accommodating to small details. The food and atmosphere in the restaurant was good. The only recommendation would be a clock/alarm in the bedroom.

Location

We had a wonderful time during the Highland Games celebration in the town square with the pipers and band. The fire works were great and the local flavor of the town and excited crowd was contagious!It was a wonderful evening.


BIDAUD Fabrice - 7th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Fine

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Highland House Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.