Visitor Reviews of Hanover House - Overall Rating 3.8

Susan, E. Yorkshire - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

This accommodation just creeps into the 'acceptable' bracket - our twin bedded room was very cramped and had little in the way of facilities - an open cupboard was the only wardrobe and drawer space was just two small bedside cabinets. The en-suite was also cramped. Breakfast was just alright, with a small selection of cereals and juices and the cooked breakfast was not nicely done. Toast was thin, sliced bread. The house looks to be in some need of refurbishment. It is however very well located for the city centre.

Location

Many attractive facilities, shops, restaurants, museums within easy reach -excellent travel facilities also on hand.


lorann - 27th August 2010
Rating

Comment

A very nice clean room in a beautiful house . Jasmin went out of her way to make sure we had all that we needed . She even got special bread rolls in at my wifes request ! The hotel is very well placed and in walking distance to the centre but with out the noise disturbing a good nights sleep . Great value for money . We will be comming back to stay next time we go to the festival .

Location

No comment supplied


Carolyn, Devon - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent hospitality, high standard of cleanliness, good value for money

Location

Brilliant location - close to city centre, but quiet at night


Jorunn M, Bergen, Norway - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

we loved that it was size on the room inspite of we were 3 persons. the bathtup was a very good thing for the children. hospitality was very good

Location

very near to everything and a very quiet place.


Lisa Christie, Toronto, Canada - 21st July 2010
Rating

Comment

Hanover House was a great place to stay in Edinburgh! Close to all the sights, but just far enough off the main streets to offer a quiet, restful place to recharge. Prices were great, and our room was very clean and really spacious. Jasmin was a wonderful hostess, and even went so far as to purchase a certain type of food that my son mentioned he liked for breakfast. She offered helpful information on local services, and offered little extras like storing our luggage until we were ready to catch our train and calling us a cab.

Location

Can't go to Edinburgh without visiting the castle, it was worth the line ups and crowds. The Museum of Scotland was a great rainy day place to visit, and the views from the top of the Scott Monument were amazing! There was so much to do and see, put on your comfortable shoes and start walking!


Ela Karshovska, Germany - 19th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Jasmin was very, very kind and helpful. Great person! The room was small but comfortable, it has been cleaned every single day. The breakfast was also very good, Jasmin even cooked for us.

Location

Close to the city, within 10-15 minutes walk to the Waverly bridge and Waverly Station.


M R Funnell, Horsham, West Sussex, UK - 12th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Excellent location, good value for money, excellent hospitality.

Location

Edinburgh is a fantastic historical place of interest with plenty to see and do.


Pat Bosworth, Derbyshire, UK - 6th July 2010
Rating

Comment

We picked Hanover House because we wanted fairly-priced accommodation within walking distance of Waverley Station, and we were delighted to find this was the case here. Jasmine, the proprietoress, was lovely, and gave us a warm welcome. The room was smallish but beautifully clean and comfortable, with the highest ceiling and tallest window I have ever seen!! The breakfast was excellent.

Location

Hanover House is just down the hill, Leith Street, from Waverley Station and the city centre attractions. We ate at the "Theatre Royal Bar" and had one of the best, and best value, pub meals we have had. The Scott monument, and the open-top tourist buses, Princes Gardens and the Art Galleries, are all within walking distance. If you like walking, as we do, you can walk up round the castle and down the Royal Mile to the Palace of Holyroodhouse, too.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Hanover House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.