Visitor Reviews of Hanover House - Overall Rating 3.8

MaŽl Villiť, FRANCE - 6th January 2017
Rating

Comment

Great place to stay, the room was clean and warm, scottish breakfast was very good. The situation is close to the city center that is a really good point. Jasmin was very helpful and help us to book a taxi to join the airport at the end of our stay. We highly recommand this place to stay in Edinburgh.

Location

We recommend the Edinburgh castle and shopping on royal mile. The scotch whisky experience was a very good way to discover the fabrication and th different tastes of whisky around Scotland.


Judy hoare, Northampton - 29th August 2016
Rating

Comment

could not have wished for more - hotel 10 minute walk from centre, very clean, very welcoming and the landlady was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was superb - set us up for the day!!

Location

Tattoo, Royal Yacht Britannia, Holyrood House, National Museum, Using the tourist buses


Bertold Frick - 20th July 2016
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely stay with the familiy and there is nothing to complain about. The Hotel is situated perfectly and you can reach most attractions within walking distance. The host is pleasant and each morning we got a great breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Catherine carrie, Birmingham - 17th July 2016
Rating

Comment

a really warm welcome when we arrived we were shown to our room and couldn't fault it. A great breakfast every morning and our room was serviced every day. We are planning to visit again.

Location

We recommend the malt shovel in the old town.


Verena Hilpold - 10th July 2016
Rating

Comment

Good location near to most tourist attractions, spacious and equipped rooms, friendly landlady

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs Patricia Barnes, Edinburgh - 3rd July 2016
Rating

Comment

Everywhere was clean, Jasmin was very helpful.

Location

Edinburgh Castle and Royal Yacht Brittania.


Eileen Ramsey, Northern Ireland - 26th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, shower,toilet and wash basin in ensuite. Selection of cereals, juices and fresh fruits as well as the full Scottish cooked breakfast offered. Good friendly welcome from Jasmin. Really nice touch was the excellent quality of the biscuits on the hospitality tray in the room. Would certainly stay here again. Value for money for Edinburgh which is reputed to be an expensive place to stay

Location

This accommodation is very convenient to Edinburgh center and within easy walking distance to the tram which runs out to the airport passing Murryfield and the Gyle shopping center on way. Ate lunch and dinner in different restaurants over a 4-day stay and found it difficult to find fresh vegetables on any menus. (Frozen peas and tinned sweet corn the only veg on offer apart from salad) Loved the green spaces around the city such as St.Andrew's Square, Calton Hill and the park between Princess St and the railway line. Activities in some of these areas include live music and market stalls.


Emily McCoy, USA - 21st June 2016
Rating

Comment

The room was very small - not enough room to open two suitcases.

Location

Loved Holyrood Palace especially the gardens.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Hanover House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.