These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Drymen
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Green Shadows - Overall Rating 4.4

Ken Carr, Carlisle - 30th June 2014
Rating

Comment

We thought that Green Shadows was outstanding due to the location,facilities,food and value for money. Lisa keeps an immaculate house and is very knowledgable about the area.We would recommend the guest house to anyone visitingthe area.

Location

Clachen Inn,Drymen is very good for bar meals.


stewart mcintosh - 1st March 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean and tidy. Entire house had a very warm and welcoming feel to it. Also lovely food.

Location

No comment supplied


Alexis Vergez, London/UK - 17th September 2012
Rating

Comment

I would have put Excellent but just because the place was not in the village of Drymen itself and we were looking for something in the village. We got a bit lost to find the place as well... But other than that, it was outstanding for all points, hospitality, facilities, food and the lady is very welcoming. Cheers

Location

Very nice.


Patricia Tschopp, Switzerland - 15th September 2012
Rating

Comment

The House is in a nice and calm setting. They offer a pick-up and drop-of service because they are well away from the town. The continental breakfast that they offerd was just wonderful. The Lady has a big knoledge about the local history. She told me a lot about the Buchanan Castle.

Location

I was walking on the West Highland Way. This is a good way to experience the different landscape from Scotland.


Oliver Kornmann - 21st July 2012
Rating

Comment

No complaints! Landlady was very helpful!

Location

No comment supplied


Chris Lobb, Aberdeenshire - 29th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, food excellent, quiet location. only stayed one night but made very welcome and would stay longer if required

Location

Must stay place if visiting the Loch Lomond area


Janet, UK - 24th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Wonderfully beautiful room and house. So much care with every detail of our stay, and wonderful hostess

Location

View fantastic and hostess accomodating in running us to village for dinner etc...


mary, West midlands - 9th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Big family room, owner very helpful especially with a child. Luxery appearance. Breakfast good choices available. Only issue was finding the place.

Location

Castle not too far away and Loch Lomand nearby.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Green Shadows
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.