These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Drumnadrochit
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Greenlea - Overall Rating 4.2

Beverly van Scoyk, USA - 22nd August 2012
Rating

Comment

the room was spacious and airy; a great way to end a Great Glen Way leg. The owners were very hospitable including dropping us off at Urqhardt Castle.

Location

Perfect location - in quaint village green with several restaurants; bus stop across the street


kenneth Beaton - 5th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Great room spotless great location excellent food and really nice people good value.

Location

No comment supplied


Bill Burr - 28th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Very table, comfortable and good food - good location

Location

No comment supplied


Marcin Sekrecki, Warsaw, Poland - 19th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Very good location in the town. The room was very nice and so was the ensuite. The breakfast was big and very tasty. The owner was extremely nice & helpful.

Location

Ask the owner about the local bar.


Barry Byrne, Thailand - 13th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was light airy warm comfortable very clean and quiet

Location

Visiting the Southside of Lochness


Mary, Ottawa, Canada - 23rd October 2011
Rating

Comment

We were traveling as two friends and the accommodation (large room with twin beds, large personal bathroom with both bath and shower, separate entrance) were fantastic. The breakfasts were cooked to order with a wide selection. Lastly, the hosts were extremely accommodating -- picking us up and dropping us off while we took a break during our walk of the Great Glen, and very congenial. It was the lowest cost accommodation during our two weeks in Inverneshire, but the most enjoyable and best value. We stayed 2 nights/days and would hope to return one day.

Location

We particularly enjoyed our dinner one night at the Benleva pub, very good value and nice staff.


SIMONETTA - 4th September 2011
Rating

Comment

AS IN ALL OTHER ACCOMMODATION WE HAVE FOUND PLENTY OF HOSPITALITY ', AVAILABILITY ', GREAT ROOM AND BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD AND ABUNDANT

Location

No comment supplied


Sue, Essex, UK - 4th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Owners were very hospitable and they wanted to ensure we had a good stay. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Room was very comfortable. BUT the shower was very poor, the water was not hot and it only appeared to dribble out, despite trying to adjust it.

Location

Location for Loch Ness is excellent, and there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance of Greenlea (although we did eat in one place (sorry can't remember name) and would not go back there again, because the food was very poor and not cooked through properly). We chose to go further afield on our second day and went to Fort George, which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend this to visit when in Scotland. Boat Trip on the Moray Firth and we were fortunate enough to see the dolphins.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Greenlea
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.