Visitor Reviews of Grasshoppers Hotel - Overall Rating 4.3

Barbara Rowe, USA - 18th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Beautiful room, lovely reception. Fresh coffee and snacks offered on arrival. Beautiful artwork in halls and room - most were original prints, e.g. etchings and screenprints.

Location

Castle, Glasgow School of Fine Arts.


Sabina Carchesio, London - 8th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Loved the decor, high ceilings, breakfast was excellent and general ambience was comfortable and not stuffy. It was the right balance of chic and affordable

Location

No comment supplied


Sabina Brady - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The staff were very helpful and cheerful.

Location

Kelvingrove Museum


Julie Armistead, San Francisco, California - 14th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Staff very nice, friendly and helpful, accommodations very comfortable and clean, great location.

Location

We enjoyed visiting the Hunterian Art Gallery, the Burrell Collection, Glasgow cathedral and Provend's Lordship. Was able to get a good American martini at Stravaigin, near the University, and had a very nice dinner at La Parmagiana, which we understand is a longtime favorite in Glasgow.


Liz Lawrie Kerr, Ayr, Scotland - 1st November 2013
Rating

Comment

Sooo relaxing!! This really is a home from home but without the stresses! My single room felt much bigger than it actually was due to the lovely high ceilings and gorgeous crisp clean decor. Breakfast was a real treat, the girls in the kitchen are fantastic and nothing is a trouble to them. Reception staff are the best i've ever met, bringing endless amounts of the most tasty fresh coffee, fresh milk and cupcakes to my room. I will take every opportunity to stay again and highly reccomend this hidden jewel to anyone heading for Glasgow! :-)

Location

We were staying for a conference which was held in the Corinthian Club. I recommend going there even just for a coffee, to enjoy the lovely decor.


Sandra Marshall, USA - 25th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was fabulous. Wish the rooms were larger, a bit tight on space. However, great location, great staff, comfortable, great food. Would definitely stay again.

Location

Shopping is wonderful, restaurants everywhere. All within walking distance.


Mary Davies, UK - 10th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Hospitality and breakfast.

Location

Glasgow School of Art 5.00pm tour


K Goodall, NZ - 5th September 2013
Rating

Comment

The food was great, style of the rooms first class, and the art works and Sean the Manager was excellent. Great location too.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Grasshoppers Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.