These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Dundee
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Grampian Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Helen Mole, Bolton - 2nd November 2012
Rating

Comment

Overall, the Grampian was very good - view was great, interior decor was great as was the host - it was just a little disconcerting in a family room that the ensuite was not better sound-proofed, plus the double-bed was too hard for me personally - I am aware that this is down to the individual.

Location

Great location for walking to the University site - about 15/20 mins away, as well as into Dundee itself. Good standard pub grub at The Laing about 20 mins away.


Laury, Deventer, Netherlands - 10th September 2010
Rating

Comment

We loved everything about Grampian House. We felt very welcomed by the owner who has a great sense of humor and is very warm and friendly. The breakfasts were divine! The room was large and comfortable with plenty of pillows and a great comforter. The shower was nice and hot and the bathroom had plenty of space. We really enjoyed the view of the Tay out our window and the streets were very quiet at night with only the nice rhythmic sound of cars going by once in awhile. We hope to stay here every time we come to Dundee to visit our daughter at University.

Location

Just the perfect distance from the city center and the University!


Mrs Sheila Holmes - 15th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Standard of the room was excellent, Very good value for money, Hospitality was excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


Annette Shaw, Falkirk - 12th December 2009
Rating

Comment

My friends and I booked two twin rooms (1 smoking, 1 non-smoking). Both rooms were surprisingly large, clean and warm (mcuh appreciated in December). Shower/toilet was spotless and toiletries were provided. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. No complaints. Would definitely stay again.

Location

We were there for a shopping weekend. Shops were about a mile away. Walking distance on a dry day but we used taxis which were not expensive when sharing. Bus stops right outside the hotel.


Frances Ramage, Edinburgh - 29th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Rooms were very comfortably furnished. Excellent bathroom/shower. The hospitality was excellent. Owner very helpful providing local information and directions. Many local restaurants nearby. Indian restaurant very modern decor and excellent value for money.

Location

Guest House is very close to City Centre and also very handy for visiting coastal area and local attraction of 'Discovery.' (Famous tall ship)


malcolm archibald, Elgin, Moray, Scotland - 1st July 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was excellent, the food and facilities first rate and the value for money perfect. However, all these palled before the genuine friendliness of the welcome from both the owner and her staff. I would recomment the Grampian to anybody.

Location

The Grampian has a perfect location, being a short distance from the centre of Dundee, with easy parking, yet situated in a street of superb architecture. The university is a short walk away, while the Firth of Tay and the countryside are within visual range.


Maxine Bailey Houtioudi, Kos Greece - 2nd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The hotel itself has been renovated very tastefully,making the most of the space and light from the beautifull big windows,creating a lovely atmosphere.The warmth of the place also comes from Heather herself who can't do enough for you.

Location

I was visiting the University which was within easy walking,as well as been close enough to the restaurants and shops.Unfortunatly I didn't have more time in Dundee for sight seeing,there will definatly be a next time.


Jennifer Collins, Forres - 11th November 2008
Rating

Comment

Very clean and comfortable. Heather was very accomodating and attentive.

Location

Good central base for University of Dundee


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Grampian Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.