These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Loch Ness
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Graineag B&B - Overall Rating 4.6

keith - 24th August 2012
Rating

Comment

This hotel is in heaven Oh so quiet but oh so very beautiful you will need your camera such a variety of birds in the morning round the tables. The breakfast so out of the world and cooked fresh for you every morning. Very clean and well run by Barbara & Ian , they know their stuff. Both had great knowledge of the whole area and beyond. The beds were clean big and comfortable, the bath room had all you ever needed for your stay with a powerful shower it was so nice. We all would just like to say a very big thank you to Barbara & Ian.

Location

the thing that made our holiday was the location breath taking, the hospitality you will not get better any where, we would just like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Barbara & Ian you are the best.


gh - 31st July 2010
Rating

Comment

accomommodation was outstanding,very clean and well presented we had everything we needed tv,dvd,tea/coffee making facilities,towels etc,the hospitality was second to none and we felt welcome and looked after from the moment we arrived,a lovely house in a beutiful area,barbera the owner was very helpfull and has great local knowledge which helped us to plan our holiday,highly recomended...

Location

No comment supplied


Holer Laurent, France - 1st September 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a large bedroom + a bathroom with shower and bathtub and had breakfast in a nice room with a beautifull view on the forest and a small river. The owners feed a lot of birds around the house. Good price value, warm welcome and good advices to visit the area.

Location

The house is in the middle of nowhere, surrended by forest, a very calm and relaxing place. It's at the end of the Loch Ness and it's a good place to visit Skye and the Loch Ness, Fort Augustus... I recommend to stay there at least 2 nights.


john bonala, lochness - 15th November 2008
Rating

Comment

barbera treated us very well

Location

No comment supplied


Niki Henderson - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was ideal, always clean, always fresh towels in the bathroom; the hospitality was excellent as we were well looked after by the hostess, she was incredibly helpful and always willing to cater to our needs and made us feel comfortable, as if we were at home!

Location

We wanted somewhere rural but within easy distance of local towns and we weren't disappointed. As we enjoy travelling, going futher afield wasn't a problem for us but to visit historic attractions, you do have to travel some distance. But the scenery makes it worth it!


jane Polkinghorne, Manchester - 26th June 2008
Rating

Comment

It was a fantastic place to stay!! The room was just perfect, and the view was amazing!! Barbara was the perfect host, if she can possibly help you she will. Breakfast was fabulous and in a stunning setting!! It is about 7 miles from Loch Ness, which was just perfect for us!!

Location

On the way to the Isle of Skye, there are so many intersting things to see including battle grounds and the gorgeous Eilean Donan Castle!! A must see I have to say. The Grounds at Donvegan Castle are amazing also!! just a fabulous place to visit!!


Martin Berlansky, Slovakia - 9th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent, nice clean rooms, good food, pleasant people, we were very satisfied. I really recommend this B&B to everybody. Good value for money

Location

Loch Ness


artur Gilewski - 30th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Graineag B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.