These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Gowanlea Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Sandra Bernard, french, but living in birmingham uk - 6th June 2016
Rating

Comment

great location, spacious room for a family of 4 and a puppy, delicious breakfast, the best we had for very long time in B&B, really friendly and helpful owner

Location

loch lomond cruise, balloch castle, luss, loch lomond visit in general, loch katrine cruise


Jane Hart, Southampton - 20th April 2015
Rating

Comment

Friendly B7B, great breakfast, pleasant rooms. Only downside is the thin walls so can hear other guests TV.

Location

No comment supplied


Janet Bissex, Liverpool - 29th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room, clean, pleasant situation.

Location

Cruise on Loch Lomond where we saw an osprey on its nest.


Millie Zwart, Thornton Heath, Surrey, England - 15th November 2013
Rating

Comment

From the moment I got there I felt taken care off. Service was very friendly and helpful as I was travelling on my own and I don't drive so they gave me some great tips on what to do. The room was clean, cosy and modern to an high standard. It definitely was value for money. The room had all the facilities I needed and Andrea and John were very hospitable to any need I might have. Nothing was too much. Food was outstanding and filled me up most of the day.

Location

There is loads of places to eat giving you an variety of food. Place to visit were Balloch Castle and country park, Conick Hill in Balmaha. Also it's worth while to do an boat trip on the Loch.


Janice Scott, South East England - 1st November 2013
Rating

Comment

Andrea and John were very hospitable. Great breakfast and very clean establishment.

Location

Tullie Inn - excellent food.


J Lutz - 27th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Zimmer waren etwas dunkel und rochen muffig, Personal nicht alle freundlich, Essen war gut. Rooms were a little dark and smelled musty, staff not too friendly, food was good

Location

No comment supplied


Klaus Schube - 29th June 2013
Rating

Comment

good guest house

Location

No comment supplied


elaine nosworthy - 3rd April 2013
Rating

Comment

The rooms and food were very good at Gowanlea and we could not have wished for a more friendly host.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Gowanlea Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.